Customer Reviews for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner

Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
(out of 28 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 28(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2009

Better than human…

Pros: great on hardwood and area rugs, room to room cleaning setup seemless and easy, handles oversized rooms well
"I was skeptical about the newest additional to the household as it trundled out of its docking station, spun it brushes and gave a voice demonstration of it’s abilities but my trepidation was short lived.
The Roomba differs from our previous (human) cleaner in the following ways… It is a work horse that actually vacuums, it is reliable, easily scheduled and doesn’t require supervision. It also picks up a disturbing amount of dust and dirt.
Better is what the Roomba doesn’t do… it doesn’t disappear outside for a cigarette every five minutes, it doesn’t eat my chocolate biscuits (unless dropped on the floor), it doesn’t watch TV or move my furniture around the house at random… and my personal favorite it also doesn’t demand a lot of cash once a week.
… I’m ordering the iRobot pool vacuum robot as we speak… enough said... Roomba rocks…"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spanish Banks, BC
Date:May 4, 2009

Works Very Well

Cons: need 1 per floor
"Perfect for someone who does not have the time to vaccuum. You can set it to do all the work while you are out at work so that it doesnt bother you, though it isnt that loud anyway."
Review 3 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Markham, Ont
Date:April 28, 2009

amazing

"It is very amazing. It functions excellence. out of my expectation. It is the best present I have ever received."
Review 4 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, QC
Date:April 27, 2009

Very impressive machine

Pros: it is a well done machine
Cons: cleaning should not be your passion
"I analysed this machine as mechanical engineer and software developer because I am specialist in both domains.
The one that I bought it is really good. I tried to vacuum after Roomba finished the cycle, and I did not find much left over.
I tried the other way around, vacuum with my powerful Panasonic, and then I put Roomba. Surprised both bins were full.
The suction power is not the only thing that you need for a vacuum to be good. I do not know why so many people are confused about this, but it does not mater.
In order to accept such things in your life, you need to be really open to new technologies; otherwise you will never give up the traditional broom or vacuum.
Someone told me “I cannot buy such thing because I really enjoy cleaning.” I found a realistic reason to not buy it.
I conclude: “When cleaning is your hobby, or you want to give someone a job, do not buy it.”
"
Review 5 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Red Deer, AB
Date:April 26, 2009

High Failure Rate

"We have bought two of these in the last 8 months and both were returned. In one case, one wheel kept driving the unit around in circles. In the other, one wheel simply would not shut off and could only be turned off by removing the battery. We love the gadget in all other respects, but a 100% failure rate within 8 months is regrettable. I am going to wait a year before buying another - and we will get another - but only when Irobot has fixed their quality issue."
Review 6 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Stoney Creek, ON
Date:April 10, 2009

not as good as expected

Pros: can clean while your out.
Cons: won't go over some area rug edges
"Worked great on floor to floor broadloom. I have area rugs and if the nap is too high it wouldn't go onto it. It's the main carpet that I need to clean everyday! Therefore wouldn't recommend it."
Review 7 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON
Date:April 10, 2009

Marvelous Machine

"I just love this little machine that I call Robbie. I have a long haired dog, a sheltie, so there is constantly a lot of hair around our place. This little machine does a marvelous job picking up hair & lint particles that my regular vacuum misses leaving the floor really clean. Getting under the bed is the hardest place to vacuum with a regular machine. Robbie does this & more with fantastic results. Now if they will only make a robot that does windows!!!"
Review 8 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston, Ontario
Date:March 27, 2009

Great Appliance

"We bought this thinking we would vacuum good once a week with our other vacuum and use this in betwwen times. Trouble is... when we went to vacuum with our other vacuum, there wasn't enough fuzz, dirt, whatever, to make the "other" vacuuming worthwhile. We have it programed to vacuum every day at 10am and it starts, goes about the house doing it's thing and an hour or so later goes back "home" for a recharge - all by itself. It's wonderful. We have carpet in the living room and bedrooms and quarry tile in the kitchen, dining room, hallways, and laundry room. It does it all - even under the beds and most furniture. It's the only vacuum we now use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON
Date:March 23, 2009

Love U Zero!

"I got one for Christmas, and have never looked back since. We have named it Zero, and she runs three times a week for about an hour. I have to large Shepherds who like to loose a lot of hair. Zero picks up everything from dog hair to dirt. I haven't tried it on the carpets upstairs though."
Review 10 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Golden, BC
Date:March 5, 2009

Excellent!

"We were & still are absolutely amazed at how much the Roomba picks up each and every time it runs. The decrease in dust, dog & cat fur is great, our allergic reactions have improved considerably. Our wood and tile floors look polished when it's done. Progammming to run while at work is wonderful."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kamloops, BC
Date:February 26, 2009

10 out of 10

Pros: works excellent, runs for over an hour, no problems with brushes, is quiet, will buy another for downstairs
"I have a very bad back and my chiropractor recommended that I no longer vacuum and this activity is the worst for sore backs. My husband works all week and did the vacuuming and floor washing on the weekends. We got the Roomba to try it out and it works great.! We have 2 little dogs who bring in everything they can find in the yard."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:December 23, 2008

Not bad but could do better

"This is a fairly big ticket item and should be purchased only if you really don't want to hand vacuum as there are other vacuums for the same price that can do a better job.
Pro: Convince, programmed to vacuum while you are gone. Picks up larger pieces fairly well. Customer service is excellent.
Con: Constant cleaning of sensors and brushes for optimal operation. Battery duration and power loss over time, replaced main brushes and side brushes. This unit cleans more like a broom then a vacuum."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:December 20, 2008

WOW!

Pros: keeps vacuuming like the energizer bunny, gets dirt dust etc you didn't know was there, best pricing at costco.ca
"I first saw this product at a client's premises when she gave me a short demo. I bought it because we have cats that shed. I vacuumed the house with the regular machine but then set the Roomba on afterwards just to see. It is unbelievable the amount of dust and pet hair that this little robot picks up! I had just vacuumed and it picked up tons more crud still! I thought that our vacuum was good but now this little guy sucks up even more. If you have pets you should definitely buy this machine. We have run the roomba three times now and with the amount of pet hair that it picked up, you would have think that our cats were bald. I am now hoping that Costco begins to carry the Scooba which washes the floors!"
Review 14 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island, BC
Date:December 17, 2008

This Vacuum Really Sucks!

"We have had this vacuum for just over a month, and are still amazed at what it picks up. We have 3 dogs, all of the shedding variety, and they were the main reason we decided to try Roomba. It does an amazing job of picking up their hair, better than our built in ever did, and even gets it from under the furniture too! I would recommend this product without any hesitation!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WINNIPEG
Date:December 16, 2008

Its robtastict!

"This little time saver is a must! It really works well. No more dust bunnies anywhere, I just let Roomba loose and it does all the work. Now if only they could teach it to do dishes!!!"
Review 16 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Coquitlam, BC
Date:November 27, 2008

Love It

Pros: can be programmed and clean more than 1 room, picks up the dog hair and daily dirt, more free time for you and family
Cons: can't see any yet
"Took a little while to trust this little machine-since I was skeptical. I love ROOMBA and it does exactly what I don't want to do - VACCUUM. I love it, I love it. My house is much cleaner with Roomba because I schedule it to run more often then I would lug out the built-in vaccuum. I have a dog and he is not bothered by the machine and it picks up his dog hair. I am amazed at how much dirt it collects. I like too that I have the option to a) spot clean, b)clean 1 room at a time or c) schedule it to clean a couple of rooms and hallway. It can be confined to a particular area using the lighthouse devices, it doesn't fall down stairs (has built in sensors to detect the steps), it detects which spots are dirtier and spends a bit more time on that area. If it has a problem and stops, the built in computer voice tells you what is wrong, which eliminates the guessing. Very rarely gets stuck or stops working. When it is finished it finds the home base charger and parks itself back onto the charger and starts automatically recharging itself. You only need to clean what you want. It takes longer of course to clean because it randomly runs around the room, but that's okay since it does it's thing and you can go and do yours. When you come back the entire room is done. I love ROOMBA."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2008

Lazy

"I love this little robot because while I'm vacuuming I can also dust, wash the bathrooms or lazy around and watch TV. It is perfect, I love it. Does a great job with my dog's hair."
Review 18 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sault Ste Marie, On
Date:November 24, 2008

Roomba I Robot

"This is probably one of the best
household items I have ever purchased.
It is so user friendly. I have hardwood floors and rugs - it does an excellent job on both. I just set the timer and go - all I have to do is remember to empty it once in a while.
"
Review 19 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alberta
Date:November 21, 2008

Don't go another day without one!

Pros: programmable, has a remote control
"This vacuum is a must have for anyone with a large dog. We have a german shepherd and prior to purchasing the Roomba, we were vacuuming usually twice daily. Since we bought the Roomba our life is completely different. Its like we have a maid. Our floors are always clean and we don't feel stress about the pet hair anymore. This product is sooooo worth the investment. You won't regret it. (just be sure to keep the wheels and brushes clean - as recommended, to avoid problems)"
Review 20 for Roomba® i-Robot® 570 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC
Date:November 20, 2008

It's amazing what this vacuum finds

Pros: picks up everything it finds, easily programmed, fun to watch!!
Cons: could be a touch quieter.
"We have had this Roomba for about a month now and it does an exceptional job on our hardwood floors. It is amazing how much dust and hair this thing picks up on a daily basis. It is solidly built, worth the price, and beats lugging around
a 30 foot hose for our built in vacuum.
We would definately recommend the Roomba."
1 2 next>>