Customer Reviews for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack

PGX® Daily from Webber Naturals® is a unique highly soluble polysaccharide (fibre) complex that helps promote healthy blood sugar levels and supports weight management, safely and easily. Research shows that consuming PGX® with or before meals creates a sense of fullness that effectively controls appetite for several hours, making it possible to decrease food intake without experiencing hunger. PGX® can also reduce a meal’s glycemic index by up to 50%, contributing to healthy blood sugar levels and improving insulin sensitivity. Ingredients - Each Softgel Contains:   750 mg - PGX (PolyGlycopleX®) [konjac (Amorphophallus konjac) (root), sodium alginate, xanthan gum]   600 mg – medium chain triglycerides Non-medicinal ingredients:   Softgel capsule (gelatin, glycerin, purified water, annatto, carob), yellow beeswax, lecithin.   Adult Dosage:    Start with 1-2 softgels per meal and slowly build up to the recommended dose of 3-6 softgels per meal.    For best results, take PGX® DAILY softgels before meals with a glass of water (250 ml), or as directed by a physician.    Notice:   A small percentage of people may initially experience minor digestive changes when taking PGX® DAILY. Slowly work up to the full dose to give your body time to adjust.    It is important to drink a glass of water when taking PGX® DAILY.   Cautions:    Consult a physician prior to use if you are under 18 years of age, pregnant or breastfeeding, or have any health concerns.    Consult a physician before starting any weight loss program.    If you are taking medications, take one hour prior to or two hours after taking PGX® DAILY.    Keep out of reach of children. Features and Benefits:   Helps control appetite, balance blood glucose levels and reverse insulin resistance.   Lowers the glycemic index of meals by up to 50%.   Supports healthy weight loss for life.   Promotes satiety and reduces food cravings.   Lowers cholesterol and triglyceride levels.   Contains no stimulants.   Suspends in a health-supporting matrix of purified coconut oil for fast delivery to your digestive tract.   Easy-to take softgel capsule. Model: 6827
Average Customer Rating:
3.969 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
(out of 32 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
24 of 32(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Review 1 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Date:March 11, 2010

Impressed So Far

Pros: delivers on its promise.
Cons: none
"I have been taking PGX for exactly one week and have already lost 4 pounds. I have found that 4 capsules before each meal is the right dosage for me. By dinner time I don't even really feel that I need to take the 3rd dosage of PGX, because I am not feeling that hungry by then.
However, I did notice that if I don't take the before dinner dose, I am starting to get a little hungry by bed time, so it is best to take it for all 3 meals.
I have felt completely comfortable on the PGX - no abdomnial discomfort whatsoever. If you need to teach yourself portion control, this is the product for you. I had two big problems before starting PGX: one was learning to stop having second portions simply because something tastes good, and the other was actual between meal hunger. With PGX, both problems have gone away, and now I can finally see the results of my exercise efforts, instead of those efforts being an exercise in futility!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spanish Banks, BC
Date:May 4, 2009

works well

"6 weeks ago I weighed 208 lbs; today my weight is 194 and the only thing I've done is use PGX as suggested on the label. Although my weight loss is little more than 5%, the biggest change is how I've felt.
For me, the effects of PGX have been cumulative. Before using PGX, food was a major focus. I was hungry much of the time and always ate when I watched TV. For the last two weeks, I have, not once, felt really hungry. I eat regularly but portions are smaller. I'm much more aware of what I eat now too so my choices are better; more soup, veggies etc. Also, I can watch a movie now and not eat.
PGX is the first supplement I've tried that hasn't disappointed. If you're going to try it, commit to using it as suggested (two to three before each meal along with at least one big glass of water) for at least 3 to 4 weeks. You should notice a difference by then."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prince Albert, Sk.
Date:November 27, 2008

Awseome

"I have been on PGX for 3 months. I love it.
I love the compliments I am receiving. This product has taken 15 pounds off so far and about 10 years in my looks. I recommend this to anyone who is trying to lose weight.It is very affordable. I find the convenience of ordering on line a real time saver.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Date:May 23, 2012

Does What it Says

Pros: does what it says, has forced me to increase my daily water intake
Cons: not sure what happens when you stop taking it
"I have mixed feelings about this product. Yes, it does curb hunger and I don't suffer from the terrible headaches and nausea that I normally get when reducing portion sizes (blood sugar swings). The biggest concern I have is in regards to helping to "shrink" the stomach once you go off of it. Will you still feel satisfied with smaller portions when PGX is no longer expanding in your stomach? I don't know. PGX is essentially a fibre pill and it expands in your stomach to help you feel full while you reduce your portion sizes. What happens when you go off it and still eat the same small portion sizes? The fibre isn't there to fill the gap and I think hunger may still be an issue. I am trying to reduce the pill intake by gradually reducing the amount of pills taken before a meal. I suspect this may work. After all, you have to change your lifestyle in order to keep the weight off! I have lost 5 pounds in 8 weeks (which doesn't seem like much; but, I have a heck of a time losing weight), so I'll continue to take it."
Review 5 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC
Date:February 8, 2009

BEST new product, hands down.

"I started this product about two months ago. I am thrilled with the results and have lost 15 pounds already.
I've always been fairly active and healthy but my sweet tooth gets in the way of my will power. When I started taking PGX, I immediately noticed my cravings diminish. I didn't crave junk food or sweets and I definitely didn't have the energy "crashes" that occur after you fill up on high carb/sweet foods. It's an amazing product . I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to my friends and family.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burnaby, BC
Date:March 20, 2011

MIRACULOUS SUPPLEMENT

Pros: confidence booster
"I am 54 years old and not extremely active in my lifestyle. Last year while taking medication, I gained thirty pounds, thirty pounds I really didn't need.,
I started taking PGX and exercising and within two months, I had lost over thirty pounds.
No diet, no special foods, just common sense eating, exercise, andnd PGX before every meal.
If I can lose that much weight and keep it off, anyone can."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Vancouver, British Columbia
Date:October 19, 2009

Satisfied with results

Pros: losing 18.8 pounds in 3 months
"I am very happy with the results of PGX. I have not experienced any negative side effects so far in the 4 months I have been taking it. I have though noticed a significant decrease in my appetite, and far less cravings between meals.
At first I thought it didnt work, but that was because I hadnt found the right dosage for my body - I am currently taking 3 before each meal."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:mid Vancouver Island, BC
Date:September 2, 2009

Serious sweet tooth here!

Pros: does what it says, takes away sugar cravings, not that expensive
Cons: large pills
"OMG, this product is amazing. I always (USED TO) have a serious craving for chocolate after lunch and dinner and this really takes that away and makes me have a feeling of being satsified. Started Aug 13: 151.6 lbs and today, Sept 1 (3.5 wks): 146.8 lbs down 4.8lbs. I haven't changed my exercise habits and eat the same regular diet, mostly healthy. Never had gas major gas problems either. I usually take 4-5 pills about 15mins before I eat with a glass of water or crystal light. Wish I had discovered sooner. Oh and it really made me not crave a Coke too ... awesome awesome!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Date:April 1, 2011
Pros: very efficient
Cons: rash.
"End of craving, without effort. I Lost 17 pounds in 10 weeks, with not diet change (same food) and no exercise. Part of it may be attributed to motivation, but definitively not all.
When I don't see the food. I am not looking for it, even in front of TV.
It needs a good water intake; it could explain some part of the craving, but not for the several hours this last.
Maybe I am lucky, but I only need 2 or 3 pills a day.
My only issue is with an occasional skin rash (I read somewhere that is contains coconut which would be the cause of the rash for me).
My eyes may still crave for food, but then if I bypass the fullness feeling, I will regret it (bloating), and remember next time!.
As far as the cost, I save much more from buying food, than the cost of PGX. So no complain there.
I plan to continue or even increasing PGX until I meet my target. Then I will switch to a maintenance level.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver
Date:March 16, 2009

Not a weight loss pill

"I tried this for about 1 month with the expectation of losing weight. After the first week and losing 2 lbs. I didn't lose any additional weight. Mind you, I didn't change my eating habits since the product stated I didn't have to. I basically ate the same amount of food, even though I was satiated. I wondered if drinking a 1-2 cups of water before each meal caused me to feel satiated rather than the pills. I surmised my problem was I continued to eat even after feeling satiated and snacking when I wasn't really hungry. The fact that this product literally states it "will change your life, even if you don't:" was my excuse for continuing my eating habits while taking this product. Well, the lesson I learned was: you can't have your cake and eat it, too if you expect a pill to do the work for you."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, On
Date:November 25, 2008

Seems to be working!

"Been using it inconsistently for several months and see a big difference already! Really helps to curb sweet tooth and volume of food consumption. That in itself is great!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:March 16, 2012

It HELPS you lose weight

Pros: it really works if you follow the directions.
Cons: may not work for everyone.
"This is not a diet pill, it's only a fibre supplement designed to curb cravings. My problems were snacking and eating too much at meal times. PGX definitely helps both problems with no side effects, as long as you follow the directions and drink enough water with it. You still have to make a conscious decision to eat less and eat healthier, it's just that you won't feel as hungry taking PGX.
I've taken this for 6 months now and have lost 25 pounds, and feel great. My blood pressure, triglycerides, cholesterol, and blood sugar results are now all within normal range where before they were all in the borderline range. I take 3 softgels per day, and find this is all I need, so it hasn't been that expensive for me.
I know this isn't for everyone, but it worked for me, and I'm sure it will work for others too. Highly recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Red Deer, AB
Date:October 1, 2010

Amazing Product

Pros: no craving for salty sweet foods
"It really does work!! I also purchased the book Hunger Free Forever which includes PGX and other dietary suggestions to help with weight management and weight loss. I used to experience uncontrolable urges to eat when I was bored, watching TV, stressed, not anymore, I can hardly believe it. I can even control myself now when dishing up ice cream or snacks for my son and his friends, normally I would dive in and eat like an animal, open a bag of chips, eat the whole bag.
I would encourage anyone that feels like they have lost control to try this product. I haven't lost a pile of weight yet, but with the kettlebell work outs I am doing I am gaining muscle and still losing weight!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alberta
Date:August 10, 2010

It's working for me

Pros: feel better, sleeping better
"I've been taking it for 3 weeks and have lost 12 lbs. I've been using it along with a lower carb and low fat diet plan recommened by my Dr. A glass of water with the pills before a meal, eat your protein portion first, then another glass of water and finish your meal. It has taken away my desire to snack in between meals and I feel great. Skin looks better, sleeping better to!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON
Date:January 6, 2009

I was skeptical, but...

"these capsules are easy to swallow and after about 1 week of taking them I noticed that I seem to be feeling FULL longer which definitely helps with portion control. No unpleasant side effects."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:February 26, 2009

DOES WHAT CLAIMS

"Title pretty much sums it up. Started taking it and with in a short period of time ( like within 3 days ) I started feeling that I had much less of an appetite, and wasnt craving the sugary foods as much as i did before. Helped stop snacking between meals, and stopped midnight trips to the refridgerator.. No side effects so far that I have noticed.. Would definatly reccoment to those with who have a love/hate relationship with sugar ;)"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newmarket, ON
Date:November 8, 2010

Does what it says

Pros: does what it says
Cons: pills are hug
"I have only been using this product for about 2 weeks now, and I have to say it does what it says. It curbs you’re your cravings for those sweets and salty snacks. I have lost a few pounds so far with proper diet and exercise too. At least my cravings for the sweets and salty snacks have diminished."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Date:May 14, 2010
"I genuinely tried it and cut down all my oily diet for over 2 months but I have not seen any significant change in weight. I am very disappointed with it. Hopes gives better result to others but for me its not worth."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On
Date:November 2, 2009

gr8 product

"Really does work as long as you stick with it for every meal, take with water and follow and exercise regime. I recommend it to everyone!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northern Ontario
Date:April 22, 2010

Did not do anything for me

"I was up to 6 capsules x 3 times a day and my appetite was not decreased and did not loose anything either."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>