Customer Reviews for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack

PGX® Daily from Webber Naturals® is a unique highly soluble polysaccharide (fibre) complex that helps promote healthy blood sugar levels and supports weight management, safely and easily. Research shows that consuming PGX® with or before meals creates a sense of fullness that effectively controls appetite for several hours, making it possible to decrease food intake without experiencing hunger. PGX® can also reduce a meal’s glycemic index by up to 50%, contributing to healthy blood sugar levels and improving insulin sensitivity. Ingredients - Each Softgel Contains:   750 mg - PGX (PolyGlycopleX®) [konjac (Amorphophallus konjac) (root), sodium alginate, xanthan gum]   600 mg – medium chain triglycerides Non-medicinal ingredients:   Softgel capsule (gelatin, glycerin, purified water, annatto, carob), yellow beeswax, lecithin.   Adult Dosage:    Start with 1-2 softgels per meal and slowly build up to the recommended dose of 3-6 softgels per meal.    For best results, take PGX® DAILY softgels before meals with a glass of water (250 ml), or as directed by a physician.    Notice:   A small percentage of people may initially experience minor digestive changes when taking PGX® DAILY. Slowly work up to the full dose to give your body time to adjust.    It is important to drink a glass of water when taking PGX® DAILY.   Cautions:    Consult a physician prior to use if you are under 18 years of age, pregnant or breastfeeding, or have any health concerns.    Consult a physician before starting any weight loss program.    If you are taking medications, take one hour prior to or two hours after taking PGX® DAILY.    Keep out of reach of children. Features and Benefits:   Helps control appetite, balance blood glucose levels and reverse insulin resistance.   Lowers the glycemic index of meals by up to 50%.   Supports healthy weight loss for life.   Promotes satiety and reduces food cravings.   Lowers cholesterol and triglyceride levels.   Contains no stimulants.   Suspends in a health-supporting matrix of purified coconut oil for fast delivery to your digestive tract.   Easy-to take softgel capsule. Model: 6827
Average Customer Rating:
3.969 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
(out of 32 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
24 of 32(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Review 1 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary AB
Date:December 17, 2012

Diabetic's best friend

Pros: superb blood glucose control
Cons: product listed in wrong category
"PGX should also be listed in a different category. It has a very good effect on blood glucose. I have seen it work wonders for an out of control diabetic. It brought their 16 to under 7 within 14 days of first trying!!! If you test your sugars, this is a valuable product to use."
Review 2 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Date:May 23, 2012

Does What it Says

Pros: does what it says, has forced me to increase my daily water intake
Cons: not sure what happens when you stop taking it
"I have mixed feelings about this product. Yes, it does curb hunger and I don't suffer from the terrible headaches and nausea that I normally get when reducing portion sizes (blood sugar swings). The biggest concern I have is in regards to helping to "shrink" the stomach once you go off of it. Will you still feel satisfied with smaller portions when PGX is no longer expanding in your stomach? I don't know. PGX is essentially a fibre pill and it expands in your stomach to help you feel full while you reduce your portion sizes. What happens when you go off it and still eat the same small portion sizes? The fibre isn't there to fill the gap and I think hunger may still be an issue. I am trying to reduce the pill intake by gradually reducing the amount of pills taken before a meal. I suspect this may work. After all, you have to change your lifestyle in order to keep the weight off! I have lost 5 pounds in 8 weeks (which doesn't seem like much; but, I have a heck of a time losing weight), so I'll continue to take it."
Review 3 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:March 16, 2012

It HELPS you lose weight

Pros: it really works if you follow the directions.
Cons: may not work for everyone.
"This is not a diet pill, it's only a fibre supplement designed to curb cravings. My problems were snacking and eating too much at meal times. PGX definitely helps both problems with no side effects, as long as you follow the directions and drink enough water with it. You still have to make a conscious decision to eat less and eat healthier, it's just that you won't feel as hungry taking PGX.
I've taken this for 6 months now and have lost 25 pounds, and feel great. My blood pressure, triglycerides, cholesterol, and blood sugar results are now all within normal range where before they were all in the borderline range. I take 3 softgels per day, and find this is all I need, so it hasn't been that expensive for me.
I know this isn't for everyone, but it worked for me, and I'm sure it will work for others too. Highly recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:March 13, 2012

It's no magic bullet

Pros: forces you to increase your water intake, leveled blood sugar
Cons: bloated/constipated, no weight loss, still craving sugar like crazy
"I've taken PGX for 7 weeks now and have followed their plan to a T, yet I haven't lost any weight.
Alright some background - 18 months ago I came down 60 pounds to a more natural weight and after some bad behavior I'm back up 15 pounds. I started my cut the sugars, manage my GI and meal times, cut the calories and exercise routine again but thought I would add PGX for an added boost... For the first couple of weeks I saw a loss of about 3 pounds/week but that leveled out when I started having to take more PGX. I have been drinking crazy amounts of water and haven't experienced any of the common side effects that people complain about - but I also haven't experienced any weight further loss... you'd think I would have since it's the same framework that helped me lose 60. The fact is, I feel fatter, my pants are tight and I am always in the washroom. I don't see a huge pro to these things.
I highly suggest saving the money, watching your meal times, eating small portions of low sugar/carb foods 6 times a day and adding some exercise - it will do more for you in the end.
I'm going to finish off my bottle and will update you guys if it suddenly starts working... but until then - i must finish this up so I can run back to the potty!"
Review 5 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Richardson, Sask.
Date:February 27, 2012

Helped become BLOATED

Cons: huge pills
"I gave this a good honest try, I found not only did it cause severe bloating, but because of all the water I drank with it, spent a ton of time in the washroom peeing. Did not having less cravings or loose weight :("
Review 6 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, QC
Date:February 27, 2012

Doesn't live up to its claims

Pros: good source of fiber i guess
Cons: expensive, didn't do anything for me, costco doesn't have the cheapest price on this
"This product doesn't live up to what it claims. After taking it for a month at maximum dosage I didn't feel any fullness nor appetite control. As for lowering the glycemic index, well I didn't have anything to test that so let's say it does. It is a source of fiber, but I mean you can get fiber supplement for way less than this. Overall it didn't do anything for me, but everyone is different so feel free to try it out. FYI costco is not the cheapest this time look around and you might find better pricing."
Review 7 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton
Date:January 11, 2012

PGX Works!!!

Pros: doe's work!!!!, great product, keep telling others to try this!!
Cons: running out of product
"I have taken this several months at a time normally 3-6 pills a day,,I had more energy,,less cravings and did lose weight which I did not think I would since I just ate normally,
My next blood work my dr said my blood was as good as a teenager,,lowered blood sugars as well as cholesteral,,after asking me what I had been doing differently I told him about the PGX he later checked it online and then contacted the company for more info and free samples,,and recommends to patients,,,I am going back on it this week as I did notice a difference not using it
"
Review 8 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ottawa
Date:January 10, 2012

Helped my sugars!

Pros: appetite control, sugar control
Cons: expensive
"I was diagnosed with diabetes a few months ago with my fasting sugar around 8. My Dr. was seriously considering putting me on medication or insulin. Since taking PGX, in addition to the appetite control, my sugars have improved dramatically. At my last test, I had normal fasting and HbA1c levels and my fasting insulin was no longer in the diabetic range. All this without any drugs or injections! I have also lost 30 pounds in 6 months. I would highly recommend the product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ON
Date:May 31, 2011

Delivers what it promises!

Pros: curb cravings
Cons: expensive, big pills
"I gained weight in my early 20s when my metabolism slowed down and I didn't change my lifestyle. Despite lots of exercise and eating fairly well (lots of good stuff, maybe a bit too much bad stuff) I found that I still wasn't losing anything (3 lbs in 2 months... ugh). My boss swore by PGX so when I saw some at the store I thought I'd try them out, not really expecting anything.
I don't weight myself other than that the doctor's so I don't know that I've lost any weight in the month that I've been taking them, but I can attest that they curb cravings really well.
I generally eat really well during the day but start to fail around 8 pm when I'm watching tv and get cravings for snack foods. With PGX, I don't get those at all. I am actively not hungry. I still get mental cravings, more out of habit than anything, but I pause and think "oh, wait, I'm really not hungry" and then I don't eat. No willpower involved. In fact, the thought of eating is actually offputting.
I take one with breakfast, two with lunch and three with dinner. I don't take them on weekends and I skip taking them with meals that are very fibrous (e.g., if I eat beans and artichokes, I don't need to take these pills).
I really recommend them. You probably won't drop 50 lbs overnight, but if you crave sweet foods these will really help put a stop to that.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Date:April 1, 2011
Pros: very efficient
Cons: rash.
"End of craving, without effort. I Lost 17 pounds in 10 weeks, with not diet change (same food) and no exercise. Part of it may be attributed to motivation, but definitively not all.
When I don't see the food. I am not looking for it, even in front of TV.
It needs a good water intake; it could explain some part of the craving, but not for the several hours this last.
Maybe I am lucky, but I only need 2 or 3 pills a day.
My only issue is with an occasional skin rash (I read somewhere that is contains coconut which would be the cause of the rash for me).
My eyes may still crave for food, but then if I bypass the fullness feeling, I will regret it (bloating), and remember next time!.
As far as the cost, I save much more from buying food, than the cost of PGX. So no complain there.
I plan to continue or even increasing PGX until I meet my target. Then I will switch to a maintenance level.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burnaby, BC
Date:March 20, 2011

MIRACULOUS SUPPLEMENT

Pros: confidence booster
"I am 54 years old and not extremely active in my lifestyle. Last year while taking medication, I gained thirty pounds, thirty pounds I really didn't need.,
I started taking PGX and exercising and within two months, I had lost over thirty pounds.
No diet, no special foods, just common sense eating, exercise, andnd PGX before every meal.
If I can lose that much weight and keep it off, anyone can."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:December 1, 2010

average product, nothing spectacular

Pros: give you plenty fiber, economical
Cons: you are not going to lose a lot of weight, gigantic size of capsule
"It does what it claimed in certain aspect, but if you want to lose weight, you may be disappointed. I chose this product simply to increase the consumption of fiber into my body, without an expectation to lose weight. This product does not burn fat, it controls your blood sugar level and that's it. So you have to know what your weakness is before incurring such an expense."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newmarket, ON
Date:November 8, 2010

Does what it says

Pros: does what it says
Cons: pills are hug
"I have only been using this product for about 2 weeks now, and I have to say it does what it says. It curbs you’re your cravings for those sweets and salty snacks. I have lost a few pounds so far with proper diet and exercise too. At least my cravings for the sweets and salty snacks have diminished."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Red Deer, AB
Date:October 1, 2010

Amazing Product

Pros: no craving for salty sweet foods
"It really does work!! I also purchased the book Hunger Free Forever which includes PGX and other dietary suggestions to help with weight management and weight loss. I used to experience uncontrolable urges to eat when I was bored, watching TV, stressed, not anymore, I can hardly believe it. I can even control myself now when dishing up ice cream or snacks for my son and his friends, normally I would dive in and eat like an animal, open a bag of chips, eat the whole bag.
I would encourage anyone that feels like they have lost control to try this product. I haven't lost a pile of weight yet, but with the kettlebell work outs I am doing I am gaining muscle and still losing weight!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VANCOVUER, BC
Date:August 16, 2010

FANTASTIC PRODUCT

"NOT ONLY DOES THIS PRODUCT CONTROL MY APPETITE, BUT I AM ALSO LOSING WEIGHT WHILE I EXERCISE.
I HAVE TRIED OTHER WEIGHT-LOSS PRODUCTS BUT THIS IS THE ONLY PRODUCT THAT HAS CONTROLLED MY APPETITE WHILE WHILE BALANCING MY BLOOD SUGAR. ON TOP OF THIS, I LOVE THE FACT THAT IT HAS THE MOST FIBRE OF ANY PRODUCT ON THE MARKET."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alberta Canada
Date:August 10, 2010

Worth every cent

Pros: this product does what they say it will.
"This is a new experience for me taking PGX to assist with blood sugar levels and weight control. I have been taking PGX for more than two months 8 pills a day with absolutely no side effects only positive effects. I am impressed that my blood sugar level has stopped its extreme fluctuation and yes I have lost 20 lbs."
Review 17 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alberta
Date:August 10, 2010

It's working for me

Pros: feel better, sleeping better
"I've been taking it for 3 weeks and have lost 12 lbs. I've been using it along with a lower carb and low fat diet plan recommened by my Dr. A glass of water with the pills before a meal, eat your protein portion first, then another glass of water and finish your meal. It has taken away my desire to snack in between meals and I feel great. Skin looks better, sleeping better to!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Medicine Hat, AB
Date:June 22, 2010

Constant pill popping!

"I've given this product a couple of meaningful trials. The outcome was the same each time which was: not much happened. I probably got full on drinking so much water to pop an overall, 6 capsules a day. Proper diet and exercise are the only cures to weight management for me."
Review 19 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Date:May 14, 2010
"I genuinely tried it and cut down all my oily diet for over 2 months but I have not seen any significant change in weight. I am very disappointed with it. Hopes gives better result to others but for me its not worth."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Webber Naturals® PGX® Daily Twin Pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northern Ontario
Date:April 22, 2010

Did not do anything for me

"I was up to 6 capsules x 3 times a day and my appetite was not decreased and did not loose anything either."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>