Customer Reviews for Sunforce Solar Motion Light

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sunforce Solar Motion Light

Easy to Install No Wiring Required
Average Customer Rating:
1.286 out of 5
1.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
(out of 7 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
1 of 7(14%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sunforce Solar Motion Light
Review 1 for Sunforce Solar Motion Light
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kingston
Date:November 11, 2008

Worked as advertized

"I have purchased this product 5 months ago and I have no major complains about it.
It has been on the shed and located the solar panel on south facing at 45 degree.
the only Cons: is it doesnt stay on longer than 30 secs even when adjusted to max.
but that long enough to walk from the house to the shed (30 ft)
"
Review 2 for Sunforce Solar Motion Light
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, Sk.
Date:November 11, 2008

Waste of time

"Worked for a few months and now only stays on for 1/2 second and makes an odd 'click' noise. Item is protected from rain and received good sun light. I assume the battery pack is flakey thus the short life span. I can't imagine how these would perform in the cold Sask. winters!"
Review 3 for Sunforce Solar Motion Light
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2008

Solar lighting needs work

"I purchased four of these lights for outdoor security in Late March, 2008. By September of the same year, two out of four stopped working. They are in direct Okanagan sunlight and get plenty of chance to charge and were properly pre charged but quit regardless."
Review 4 for Sunforce Solar Motion Light
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, Ab
Date:November 10, 2008

Sunforce Solar Motion Light

"Great idea, but it made a wierd clicking noise right out of the box when it was charging.The lights worked until our first hard rain. When I took them down I could shake water out of the bottom portion."
Review 5 for Sunforce Solar Motion Light
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:November 9, 2008

1 broke, 2 never worked

Cons: no test mode so must be adjusted at night only, cord between solar panel and light too short
"Out of the 4 lights I puchased, two never worked right out of the box. One light stopped working within a year. The fourth light works, so in the end I have one light with 3 backup solar panels."
Review 6 for Sunforce Solar Motion Light
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:St-Lin-Laurentides, Quebec
Date:October 16, 2008

Worst purchase ever

Pros: sun panels
Cons: not made for rainy weather
"I purchased 3 lights and all three displayed the same humidity/water problem. They simply stop working when they are wet. Solar panel works fine."
Review 7 for Sunforce Solar Motion Light
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Waterloo,ON
Date:October 29, 2008

Waste of money.

"I bought this product last year and don't think it has ever fully worked. Don't waste your money."