Customer Reviews for Watts Premier Soft-Tek Whole House Water Treatment System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Watts Premier Soft-Tek Whole House Water Treatment System

30,000-grain Capacity Space Saving Low-profile Design Reduces Ferrous Iron
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
(out of 7 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 7(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Watts Premier Soft-Tek Whole House Water Treatment System
Review 1 for Watts Premier Soft-Tek Whole House Water Treatment System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
Date:April 13, 2011

Watts Premier Soft-Tek - Quality and well priced

Pros: east to install was able to reuse all piping.
"Bought this unit to replace an older one. Electronic controls with demand regen is great and easy to program. Noted an improvement with in days. After much research could not find a better price.
My wife is happy and that is what matters.
"
Review 2 for Watts Premier Soft-Tek Whole House Water Treatment System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Hawkesbury, Ontario
Date:May 14, 2011

Damaged goods

Pros: no problem returning it to a costco store.
Cons: it is 100 km to my nearest costco store.
"Although this water softener was delivered within 3 days of ordering - it arrived damaged. The exterior box showed no signs of damage but the unit's cover was broken and the computer module screen was smashed and unreadable. It was probable shipped upside down - there were no "this way up" arrows. I will purchase my next one from a store where I can check it out prior to bringing it home."
Review 3 for Watts Premier Soft-Tek Whole House Water Treatment System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On
Date:October 13, 2011

Good softener

Pros: best value fast delivery good quality
Cons: user manual not organized
"Best value you can find in Canada. Delivered with 1 week. Equipment arrived in good condition. Good built quality. Short equipment makes it easy to dump salt bags. Easy to sit on basement floor without a pad. Make sure you have a proper 1.5 in drain, like the one for washing machine. They include hardness and PH tester paper for you to test your house water. The wall power has about 12ft cord so very good. Inlet/outlet has plastic compression fittings fit 3/4 copper tubing without soldering. The brine tank float tube comes loose and there isn't much information on the manual to tell you how to install. I might miss some unimportant parts. Manual is not easy to read. Overall good product, good value."
Review 4 for Watts Premier Soft-Tek Whole House Water Treatment System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Edmonton AB
Date:March 25, 2010

Not happy

Pros: compact size fits nicely under couter level
Cons: noisy, programming is terrible, high salt use, must have custom fit plumbing noflex connectors
"I bought this softner about 6 months ago to replace and existing two container softner that was 25 years old.
After several programming attempts the unit still seems to regenerate daily. It chews thorugh salt like crazy, and my water still feels no where as soft as with my previous softner.
I have not contacted Watts yet for repair suggestions, but I will be shortly.
if it wasn't for the custom fit plumbing arrangments for this unit I would have taken it back to costco already, and replaced it with a real softener!"
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Watts Premier Soft-Tek Whole House Water Treatment System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Date:August 11, 2011

Great Product

Pros: easy set up
Cons: haven't found any yet.
"This is our first water softener. I'm very pleased with the compact size, easiness of setting it up and straight forward installation. Including re-routing all of my copper piping the installation took roughly three hours (I know, I'm not the fastest when it comes to copper welding ;-))
It was cheaper in the store though.
We have it now for a good month and used only the initial 4 bags of salt.
Water hardness is significantly better.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Watts Premier Soft-Tek Whole House Water Treatment System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:High Prairie, AB
Date:June 5, 2010

High Quality and Efficient

Pros: efficient economical easy to install and set up!
Cons: none
"This softener was installed 8 months ago, and has cleaned up the iron in our well water. We no longer have stained appliances, clothes and dishes. The salt use is very moderate, and we particularly like the low water usage with the backwash - important when you are on a well. We also installed two 10 inch filters before the softener to clean any sediment out before the water goes through the softener. This unit is an excellent value and we recommend it highly!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Watts Premier Soft-Tek Whole House Water Treatment System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB.
Date:March 24, 2009

Soft water is fantastic!

Pros: quality construction.
Cons: instruction manual not up to date with model, instruction manual is a bit confusing to follow.
"Easy to install, fairly straight forward to program, and very efficient. Regenerates based on useage and hardness of water, not a schedule. Once you have enjoyed soft water, you will never go back!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.