Customer Reviews for Frigidaire® 19.53 cu. ft. Commercial-grade All Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Frigidaire® 19.53 cu. ft. Commercial-grade All Refrigerator

Features: Colour: Black cabinet with stainless-steel glass door (right hand swing / handle on left) 553 L (19.53 cu. ft.) capacity Commercial-grade (NSF certified) refrigerator Dual pane, argon gas filled glass display door Dynamic condenser improves performance in higher temperature environments Heavy-duty cooling system, NSF certified performance Heavy-duty, locking casters 4-heavy-duty, NSF certified steel shelves that tilt for display purposes NSF certified for food service applications NSF certified interior lighting system NSF certified stainless-steel handle NSF certified temperature gauge Sealed cabinet interior for easy cleaning Stainless-steel evaporator cover Matching unit: FCFS201LFB (Costco item #800333) freezer with full stainless-steel door (not included) Specifications: Dimensions: Height (with casters): 189.87 cm (74.75 in.); Height (without casters): 177.8 cm (70 in.); Width: 81.28 cm (32 in.); Depth (door open 90 degrees): 150 cm (59.25 in.); Depth (including door): 70.1 cm (27.6in.); Depth (including handle): 78.23 cm (30.8 in.)   Weight: 136.8 kg (301 lb.) Warranty: 1 year Electrolux Customer Service Contact Information Tel: 1-800-265-8352 Email: consumer.canada@electrolux.com Model: FCGM201RFB
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire® 19.53 cu. ft. Commercial-grade All Refrigerator
Review 1 for Frigidaire® 19.53 cu. ft. Commercial-grade All Refrigerator
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2012

not enough power

"If you but this commercial-grade fridge for commercial use, you will be disappointed. It does not cool stuff down fast enough, and will not keep the temperature down if do a lot of opening and closing. For commercial use you should get a real commercial-grade fridge."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frigidaire® 19.53 cu. ft. Commercial-grade All Refrigerator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:quebec
Date:June 20, 2012

all the review are fare

"everything i read was on the dot !!! I ordered the combo for side by side and love the look of them and the glass fridge is so good looking plus u always know what u need to buy just at a glance ... I ad to adjust the set screw to get the fridge colder , the fan yes u ear them but it not that bad at all and my freezer was all dented but not on the door so i kept it as his coz u cant see it (((( my only deception is that maybe builder should read those comments because the units could be properly adjusted at factory and they should rap them better for shipping so they dont get all bang up like mine did )))) but i honnestly can say that i am a general contractor and i jsut install a $20000 .00 fridge to a client of mine and i prefer the look of my combo for way way cheaper so great look and very good performance for a very small investment"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frigidaire® 19.53 cu. ft. Commercial-grade All Refrigerator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:My Basement Pub in Ottawa, Ont.
Date:February 23, 2012

Best Beer Fridge I have ever seen!

Pros: holds 350 beer!, looks great, perfect night light.
Cons: didn't buy it sooner.
"Looks beautiful.
Made for commercial use, so it'll be in my will.
Best of all, it HOLDS 350 (three hundred and fifty) BEER! (10 beer across X 7 beer deep X 5 shelves)
Glass door lets you select your beer before opening the fridge and the light shines through the glass door, illuminating and displaying the BEER and acting as THE WORLD'S BEST NIGHT LIGHT in your man-cave.
My only regret is not buying this fridge years ago.
You may want to consider ordering one of these for every child that you have. Because when you're dead and gone, this is the the one thing they're all gonna fight over.
If you're taking the time to read the reviews on this fridge, then stop now and order it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frigidaire® 19.53 cu. ft. Commercial-grade All Refrigerator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Langley, BC
Date:January 14, 2012

Perfect Fit

Pros: heavy duty build, wire shelves, glass door, impressive look
"We needed a second fridge for our garage. This fridge and freezer combo has been the perfect addition. Everything is commercial grade and the glass window is a must.
It would be nice if there was an option for the light to come on automatically when door is opened. We just leave it on and it lights the garage.
Wonderfull. It has been 6 months and 2 of our friends have bought one since. Nothing but pleased with this purchase.
"
Review 5 for Frigidaire® 19.53 cu. ft. Commercial-grade All Refrigerator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coldwater
Date:October 7, 2011

BEST fridge

Pros: see fresh food to inspire cooking
"This is the best fridge we have ever owned. The large wheels and brakes at the bottom make it as easy as one hand to pull out and clean in behind and underneath. I LOVE the fact that I can see all my fresh food when I come in the kitchen to create a meal. I went to a restaurant supply store and bought clear bins to store, fruit,veggies,condiments etc so every single item is organized. I don't think I would ever own another fridge again."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frigidaire® 19.53 cu. ft. Commercial-grade All Refrigerator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:BC
Date:September 12, 2011

Great All Fridge

"We have had this fridge for almost 3 years and really like it. You can see everything at a glance. It keeps veggies for much longer before they go over.It is easy to clean and holds a lot. The fan is no louder than any other fridge and does not run constantly. It is in our kitchen and I am very happy with it there. I want to put the matching freezer beside it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frigidaire® 19.53 cu. ft. Commercial-grade All Refrigerator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2011

Just what you need!

Pros: roomy.tough.pretty
"This is a great appliance. You can view where everything is before you open the door. The shelves are tough and hold heavy objects (such as 24 beers) without a hint of sag. No door-shelves leaves plenty of room for large interior shelving - great for packing large catering trays etc. We're going to love this at party time."
Review 8 for Frigidaire® 19.53 cu. ft. Commercial-grade All Refrigerator
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Vancouver bc
Date:January 9, 2010

Hard to get everything i want in a fridge

Pros: space, wire racks, no built in compartments which take up space
Cons: fan noise
"I am so tired of trying to store my food in a regular refrigerator.
I am an amateur chef doing lots of brining and smoking which requires a roomy fridge to place my food.
This fridge has lots of space, and I was intending to replace my current side by side refrigerator/freezer with this refrigerator and matching freezer.
The fan circulates the air through wire racks which will keep the food evenly cooled. The built in thermometer is very handy, and the flourescent lighting makes it really easy to see what's inside.
The light is on a manual switch and will not turn on and off with the door opening and closing like a regular refrigerator.
If the fan did not constantly run on this unit, i could place it in my kitchen. I want to keep this fridge becuase of the storage space it offers, so i will place it in my laundry room and order another standard fridge for my kitchen.
The fan noise is not loud, but it is a constant droning which i am anticipating could become irritating after a while.
i also wanted a unit with stainless steel doors instead of the glass doors, but for the price costco sells it, i will keep this one.
Local appliance dealers price this same unit for 300-400 dollars more.
recommended as a second fridge in a room other than the kitchen."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frigidaire® 19.53 cu. ft. Commercial-grade All Refrigerator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kamloops , B.C.
Date:November 8, 2009

Best Purchase Ever !!!

"WOW !! I have Owned 1 of these AWESOME Refrigerator for about 2 Years now ..
I LOVE IT !! I will be Buying 2 more right away !"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.