Customer Reviews for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer

Average Customer Rating:
3.88 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
(out of 25 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
18 of 25(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Review 1 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Delta BC
Date:May 21, 2012

Power Washer

Pros: powerful, not too heavy, does a great job
Cons: don't have the hose touch the muffler
"I have had my power washer for three years and in fact , I use it commercially in my business and it's been great.
I will say, however, that you do need a GOOD quality garden hose (which I have) to hook up to it as I can see it disconnecting.
Yes, the plastic coupling broke on me once, but I use it a lot. Not a big deal for me.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:OTTAWA , ONTARIO
Date:October 13, 2011

ADAPTER PLASTIC

Pros: lots of pressure
Cons: cheap plastic parts, wheels should be behind protective skirt
"IJUST RETURNED MINE TO COSTCO. THE UNIT WORKS WELL LOTS OF POWER, QUICK STARTING WAND HOSE NOT THE BEST. THE PROBLEM WAS THE ATTACHMENT YOU ATTACH YOUR HOSE TOO JUST BLEW OF THE MACHINE. PUT IT BACK TOGETHER AND SAME THING. I TRIED TO GET A PIECE MADE AT A SMALL ENGINE SHOP AND WAS TOLD THEY CANNOT MAKE ONE. THE PROBLEM IS THE THREADS CANNOT TAKE THE PRESSURE AND THEY BASICALLY STRIP. IF KARCHER WOULD STOP PUTTING IN PLASTIC PARTS WHERE IT SHOULD BE METAL THEN THEY WOULD HAVE A WONDERFUL PRODUCT"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kitchener,ON
Date:September 7, 2011

Spend a little more and get better product

Pros: the price
Cons: some parts are cheap
"Used it 2 times and garden hose adapter came off. Adapter that screws in is made out of plastic. They sent me replacement parts in 3 days, but need to find something that isn't plastic."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2011

whats up with this

"I wouldnt pay ten cents for something with plastic fittings.even as a consumer model machine it falls down in important areas.As a farmer and yard care professional i know something about this type of equipment having owned and operated all kinds including several pressure washers.The engine is unmatched in quality although the commercial grades are better.Where this falls apart is in the fitting out process.Karcher isnt the brand to trust if you want lasting accountability."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Date:July 14, 2011

Good value

Pros: powerful honda engine
Cons: light duty hose, no detergent tank
"Best washer I have had yet compared to electric. Could use a detergent tank instead of flimsy hose, and longer, heavier spray wand hose."
Review 6 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Date:July 11, 2011

Fitting Broke on first use

Pros: honda engine, karcher service available
Cons: cheap parts that destroy any value
"There is a connector where the hose attaches to the washer. The fitting uses a fine thread and is made of PLASTIC!! It lasted 30 minutes before pulling out. Now I am searching for a replacemement.
The wand hose is thin and kinks. Luckily I have another high pressure hose from another washer that I will be using.
Started and ran well, right out of the box (after adding oil and gas to the appropriate places)."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:BC
Date:June 20, 2011

Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer

"Ran it for 30 minutes cleaning a riding mower and it performed as expected. Didn't see any plastic parts that are subjected to pressure that my fail. Haven't tried the detergent part yet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Denver, BC
Date:May 31, 2011

Works "OK" but nothing special

Pros: easy to set up, easy starting honda motor
Cons: karcher support - non existent, pump doesn't produce much pressure, pump cuts in and out
"High point was the ease of set up. Problems ocurred the first time out - one tire won't hold air and needs to be filled every use. The plastic plate that holds the nozzles was crushed when the box was opened. Multiple attempts to contact Karcher have brought zero response. They have the world's worst web site - and you have no hope of reaching a real person. Would have preferred a detergent tank but can get by without one. Power is nothing special and the pump cuts in and out with the smaller nozzles in place. I'm returning the unit next week when I go to Costco."
Review 9 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton N-B
Date:May 15, 2011

Nice product 2 purchase

"Very powerful an u can't beat a honda motor. Would a been nice to have a 50 foot hose, an a bottle for the soap.......!
Anyway i'm very satisfied with this product.
"
Review 10 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Abbotsford B.C.
Date:May 8, 2011

She's a thing of beauty

"Well done Costco/Karcher.
Had it assembled, up and running in 45 minutes.
As the previous gent said be sure to purge the air from your garden hose first.
Washed the driveway, sidewalks etc.
Great pressure.
Do your self a favor, go to Karcher and purchase two profesional grade 50 Ft 4000 psi hoses for a perfect washer!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Date:April 28, 2011

one of the best purchases ever

Pros: fairly quite excellent pressure easy on gas no
Cons: no rotating fittings on hose.
"excellent little washer. Good for stripping driveways, garage floors. nozzels are very good, no leaks. Hoses and fittings could be better, but cant beat this for the price."
Review 12 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, QC
Date:April 25, 2011

Very nice machine

Pros: rough terrain moving, pressure is awesome, assortment of nozzles, detergent ready: put the feeder in a mixed jug
Cons: none yet
"Very easy and quick set-up/install
Always starts on second pull with choke on, let it warm up a couple of minutes, then remove the choke.
Also, before you start it, let the water run in the hose to remove air and do the same when plugged into the pump with the spray gun: works like a charm!
I also use brass quick-connects with a shut-off valve. Used with a foam lance for a fantastic car wash!"
Review 13 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On
Date:April 8, 2011

Big bang for your buck.

Pros: price and honda engine
Cons: no detergent tank
"Product was very easy to assemble, though instructions are not very clear.
As an fyi, the unit will take almost the entire bottle of oil (it's supplied), seems like alot, but keep pouring.
Mine started with 2 pulls, not bad. Found the hose to be a little firm firm, but maybe it was a little cool today, might be softer in warm weather. Works like a charm.
The engine is very quiet, have no clue what people are complaining about.
For the price and what you get, you will not find anything on the market."
Review 14 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Montreal QC
Date:March 8, 2011

Better than those sold at cdn tire

Pros: motor
Cons: gun
"Good motor, not so good pump, poor hose, bad gun that leaks and breaks after a few months of using it 2 hours per week. Constantly have to change o-rings on the gun, and they don't provide extra o-rings, so you have to call their support line to have some shipped.
Should be priced around 350
"
Review 15 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:December 8, 2010

Excellent Engine but Poor quality fittings

Pros: honda engine
Cons: poor pump and fittings.
"I bought it because it had a Honda Engine. Unfortunately Karcher decided to cheap-out and go with poor pump and fittings (inner threads are plastic). My fittings broke after 3rd use, I checked all over the place for a replacement brass fitting for this, couldn't find any. At the end, I returned it. I waited for a month for Karcher to send me a replacement fitting, and still haven't seen it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Grande Prairie AB
Date:July 5, 2010

Broken already

"Stupid plastic fitting on the pump broke after 2 uses. It is plastic at a spot where it needs to be metal, it will break again. If I cannot find a metal fitting I will be taking it back."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON
Date:June 20, 2010

No detergent tank/ bottle

Cons: no detergent tank/ bottle coming with it.
"Picked one today. Tried it,... and very satisfied.
Cleaned the driveway, removing all the grass/ weeds from the driveway asphalt cracks. Things I always wanted to do since I moved in...
My "first" PW..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Courtice Ontario
Date:June 18, 2010

Awesome

"This power washer is the best bang for your buck..Lots of power compared to my elec one.Works awesome"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa Valley, ON
Date:June 14, 2010

Wow!

Pros: compact quiet and engine is self-throttling, nice father's day gift from my wife!!
Cons: having to change tips which hope don't get lost, .... but i know they will
"Great pressure washer, easy to assemble, quiet and powerful! Started from new on the second pull!!
Time to retire my "old faithful"...Briggs & Stratton Karcher.
"
Review 20 for Kärcher 3000 PSI Gas-powered Pressure Washer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2010

Karcher

Pros: powerful easy to start
"So far so good - after 3 electric power washers finally a good one. using it to wash off our ATV's after outings. Works great."
1 2 next>>