Customer Reviews for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates

WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates

WaySpa e-certificates provide access to some of the world's finest, most luxurious spas, with time-saving convenience! Indulge and pamper yourself with your choice of thousands of rejuvenating spa services available at over 5,000 participating spas across Canada, the U.S., Mexico, the Caribbean and beyond. Save time and use them to book delectable spa treatments and vacations, weekend getaways or unique spa packages at WaySpa.com or by calling 1-800-929-7723. Give the gift of renewal with WaySpa gift certificates.   When you purchase your WaySpa e-certificate, it will be e-mailed to you. Please make sure that you double-check your e-mail address when you place your order.   Features:   2 x $50 e-certificates   Delivered via e-mail   Redeemable at over 2,000 participating spas and wellness locations in Canada and over 5,000 worldwide Book online at www.WaySpa.com or call 1-800-WAYSPA3 (929-7723)   Never expires and no restrictions Conditions:   Recipient’s e-mail address MUST be supplied in e-mail field on Shipping Address page. Please visit www.wayspa.com to search for participating spas near you.   Model:  2 x $50.00 E-Cert
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 32
(out of 37 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
35 of 37(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Review 1 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:April 14, 2014

Totally worth it

"I've used these certificates at the Fairmont Banff Springs Willowspa many times. It's an easy way to reduce your cost. Each time I've purchased the certificates, they have arrived in my email inbox the same day. If I didn't get a deal on the certificates, I wouldn't bother."
Review 2 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delta B.C.
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: didn't have to leave home to shop
Cons: finding a spa in the right area.
"Great purchase. Received by email the same day.I bought one as a gift and one for myself and will be able to use it when I have the time."
Review 3 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, Quebec
Date:January 6, 2014

Great product

Pros: don't have to go to store
Cons: just wish there was a way to not have to print it
"Great product, just make sure your spa accepts these beforehand and you're good to go.
A comment to a previous review, you do not need to buy this a few days in advance. As long as you do this the day before (you get the email with certificates usually within an hour or two)."
Review 4 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:October 22, 2013

Great

Pros: simple
Cons: you need to buy them a day or two in advance.
"Worked like it said. We used them for RMT massages and spa access and they worked well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington
Date:February 8, 2013

Great deal!

Pros: savings!
Cons: need to confirm locations for spa and you're set!
"Save 25% off spa/salon services? What could possibly be bad about that! Will make sure I do this again in the future!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winchester, ON
Date:February 6, 2013

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!!

Pros: great savings, very convenient, gift certificates are delivered fast!
Cons: none
"This was worth every penny, great deal, very convenient and fast service when receiving the coupons. Will definitely use these again.....THANKS for providing such a great offer!! Cheers!"
Review 7 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:January 6, 2013

Great Deal

Pros: great deal, fast
"I have used these for over a year now. What a deal! I use these to pay for massage and it means I get 25% more massage for my extended healthcare credits! In addition, by buying them online I still get points from my credit card."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodbridge, ON
Date:December 18, 2012

Excellent value

"Very convenient! I used to buy these in store, but this is much easier. The delivery is faster than 2-3 days as advertised. I never had any problem redeeming the certificates at my favorite spas. To the gentleman unhappy with the service: perhaps you need to try a different spa than the one your daughter booked you in. The WaySpa certificate can be used at 2000 locations in North America. You can surely find one to your satisfaction. www.wayspa.com. Enjoy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Date:November 20, 2012

Great Value & Easy to Use

Pros: save $25 for a spa treatment, easy to use, quick delivery
Cons: two certificates = 2 pieces of paper
"It's hard to justify spending money on yourself in a tight economy, but you don't always want to just go without the little luxuries either. This is a great way to make the spa more affordable. I was very happy to find out my preferred spa accepted these gift certificates."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal
Date:November 14, 2012

great value

Pros: fast delivery
"I have used them regularly and had no problem... great value for the price!"
Review 11 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal
Date:August 13, 2012

Excellent value

Pros: easy to use
Cons: tip cannot be taken off the certificate
"I love these certificates.
They are so easy to use. They handle like cash upon check out.
What I really enjoy most is that my local spa accepts these certificates even when they are having a promotion or special."
Review 12 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:August 6, 2012

A great product at a great price

"I purchased the gift certificates and within the hour they were emailed to me. I can't believe it was that simple.
I did not pay tax until I used the gift certificates at my local spa. There was no double-tax as a previous reviewer mentioned.
Overall, a great product at a great price. I would definitely recommend."
Review 13 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:July 19, 2012

Very Poor Standard - Not Costco

Cons: no brand consistency, not appealing location, poorly trained staff, not very professional
"My daughter purchased the certificates for me and booked me for the Father's Day Special. It was incredibly disappointing - location was a store front location, poorly organized and not clean. The masseuse left the room twice to tend to another customer so it was not very relaxing. This service does Costco a disservice as it is not a brand or quality that is consistent with the Costco image. When I buy from Costco I expect a consistent high quality product or service which this was not!"
2 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Date:June 20, 2012

Disappointed

Cons: spas can refuse to honour the certificates.
"I have bought and used these gift certificates in the past without any problem but this time Au Naturel refused to honour them for massages. This was not listed on the Costco, the WaySpa nor the Au Naturel Brookstreet sites. Conditions should be specified on all the sites. There was no benefit in buying the certificates."
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:May 26, 2012

Fast and convenient!

Pros: great value, quick delivery, convenient with email delivery
"Not only a great value but very quick in e-delivery. I ordered mine not even an hour ago and got them in my mail box shortly after. This is the cheapest and easiest way to enjoy your favorite spa."
Review 16 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal
Date:March 27, 2012

Easy - Handy and so relaxing

"The easiest way to buy. And if you have more than one certificates and you want to verify which one has already been used, it is easy. Way Spa keeps track of it and it shows redeemed on those vouchers already used."
Review 17 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:January 30, 2012

Quick delivery, and redeemed with no problems

"I was hesitant to purchase these initially because of the "2-3 business day" advertised delivery time. I was purchasing these on a Thursday night for use on the following Sunday, so I thought they may be sent too late. However, I ordered them at 7:00pm PST and they were emailed to me an hour later!
I used them at the Scandinave Spa in Whistler, BC, which was great. I presented the certificates when checking in for my appointment, and although the front desk person did mention it would take them some time to process them because they had to go online to check their validity, he said they'd do this during my massage. When it came time to pay, they had validated them and applied them to my bill with no problems. (Note this spa pre-charges your credit card at the time of booking the appointment, but they reverse this charge once they have validated the certificates you present at the appointment.)
I used these to cover the services, taxes, and tip as well. They can't give you change on these certificates, so ensure you use the full amount."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:January 26, 2012

Willow Stream Spas

"Love this E-Certificate. No waiting for it to arrive in the mail, you can just print them out at home.
Best of all, can be used at the Willow Stream Spas at the Fairmont Hotels. Including the Banff Springs Hotel in Banff, Alberta. For treatments and for daily access."
Review 19 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Etobicoke, On
Date:November 4, 2011

Great Value

Pros: a wide varity of choices of spas
Cons: wish delivery was faster
"Besides great value it is easy to purchase and give, especially when you cannot think of anything else to give . Receiver loves and welcomes it ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WaySpa.com 2 x $50 Spa E-certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver
Date:May 19, 2011

good value

Pros: large selection of good spas that will accept them, easy to purchase
Cons: was a glitch with delivery but excellent response
"The e-vouchers were a bit slow to arrive, but once they realized they were missing, I got a quick and very professional response.Very happy with the spa that I used them at..... worthwhile"
1 2 next>>