Customer Reviews for Omron® Digital Premium Pedometer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Omron® Digital Premium Pedometer

An Omron® pedometer is a great motivational tool to track your distance, the number of steps you take and how many calories you can burn. You can easily set and reach your daily goals. The Omron® digital premium pedometer features an advanced technology, which provides added durability and flexibility to count steps at all positions perpendicular to the ground. This feature allows the user to place the pedometer in pocket, bag or clip it to a belt.   Features:   Aerobic steps function helpful for building your health Number of steps can be measured even during jogging Convenient memory function that can show the data of seven days Dual display function that can show both the time and the number of steps simultaneously Count steps and calories 7 Days memory Counts distances in kilometers Time of day Tracks aerobic walking time Contains:   1 digital premium pedometer 1 pedometer holder with spring clip and pedometer strap with clip 1 battery screwdriver – battery included 1 illustrated instruction manual Warranty:   1 year Model: HJ-112CAN
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Omron® Digital Premium Pedometer
Review 1 for Omron® Digital Premium Pedometer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2011

Great, but not perfect

Pros: accurate
Cons: no reset button, alligator clip looks like it is easy to break
"I’ve been using this for about 2 months now and am very satisfied with it. I’ve tested it on both my hip and purse by walking to distances measured by gps. The error rate is less than 3% which is good enough for me. The model sold on costco.ca is the HJ-112CAN which is the all metric version of this. The HJ-112 sold in the U.S uses imperial measures. It would be better if Omron just made one version of this model that gives you the choice of entering your weight or seeing your distance in either metric or imperial. Also, the photo on costco.ca is of the old version of this pedometer with the exact same model number, but which has been discontinued for over a year. The current version only has 3 buttons on the front , not 4 as in the photo. There is no longer a front reset button which means the activity data can’t be reset to zero until it resets automatically at midnight. The reset button on the back is for wiping out the entire system memory."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Omron® Digital Premium Pedometer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:November 26, 2008

I did that many steps!

"I have had this pedometer for just about a year and although I don't use it on a daily basis, it has given me a good idea of how much walking I do accomplish. It is easy to set up your stride length and I find it works best when clipped to your belt (not thrown in a bag or purse). The unit is very accurate when doing normally walking (not on stairs or running). The unit is good to have if you have a goal of say 10000 steps per day. The battery lasts for about 6 months. Overall, I am glad to have picked up this pedometer."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Omron® Digital Premium Pedometer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nanaimo, BC
Date:February 20, 2014

omron pedometer

"I have this just shortly, it is good motivation, good to have. The only things what is confusing is that they are mixing calories and kilo-calories together."
Review 4 for Omron® Digital Premium Pedometer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2009

Best Pedometer

Pros: by far best on the market.
Cons: needs better alligator clip.
"I went through the process of purchasing a pedometer, then returning it a week later; more times then I care to remember. They were always too sensitive, or not sensitive enough. After reading other reviews on this model, I decided to give it a try. By far the best purchase I have ever made. It is fairly accurate, and has a nice 7 days memory feature. The only improvement that may be needed is the plastic alligator clip which broke on me, and then my pedometer kept falling off my belt. Needless to say the pedometer took a good beating after that, falling off my belt. After a few months of use and abuse like that, it needed to be replaced. I quickly came online and ordered another one from Costco.ca I'm happy with it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Omron® Digital Premium Pedometer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:February 19, 2009

Best Pedometer Ever

"I've Owned no less than 6 different pedometers and this is BY FAR the best, I love how you can have it in your pocket or purse and it still measures accurately. The aeorbic function is second to none, I'm on my 3rd one due only to me losing them... Again the best purchase for long term health management."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Omron® Digital Premium Pedometer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alberta
Date:September 9, 2013

No on/off

"The pedometer is great and it allows you to set your length of stride. It tracks steps, distance and calories burned. Information can be saved for up to 7 days. My only beef with this product is that there is no on/off switch to save on battery time. Had I known this, I'd probably would not have purchased it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Omron® Digital Premium Pedometer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ste. Anne, MB
Date:January 31, 2013

Accuracy for a Reasonable Price!

Pros: accuracy
Cons: metric only would like built in conversion
"I've tried several cheaper pedometers (1 free in a cereal box:)) and found them inaccurate but THIS ONE IS DIFFERENT! It is a very good buy for its price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Omron® Digital Premium Pedometer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Date:December 19, 2008

Wonderful Tool to stay fit

"I have owned this pedometer for a few years now and have just lost it for the first time, not sure how I managed thatbut I am ordering one right away as I wear it everyday to ensure that I get on average 10,000 steps a day."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Omron® Digital Premium Pedometer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2012

Through the wash

Pros: calculates regular and aerobic steps
Cons: no sensitivity setting
"I had used mine for over a year when I accidentally put it through the wash tethered to my pants. When I found it I could see water inside the front panel so I tossed it on the dryer thinking it was finished. Found it about a month later. The numbers showed but buttons did not respond. I was going to throw it out but decided to try the back reset button first. It worked! I reset the time and other settings, and it now works fine. Amazing!"
Review 10 for Omron® Digital Premium Pedometer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Simcoe, ON
Date:January 24, 2013

A great simple, reliable pedometer!

Pros: meets my needs perfectly!
Cons: clip could be more secure......
"I love the simplicity of the Omron pedometer and the fact that it is accurate and can just be placed in your pocket for tracking the various settings. It's a gem!"
Review 11 for Omron® Digital Premium Pedometer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prince George BC
Date:July 27, 2011

Excellent Purchase

"Pedometer is awesome. Very accurate. Renews itself overnight, keeping track of previous week info. Shows aerobic time and steps. Belt clip needs improving. Top heavy. Tether seems to work well - so far. I safety pin it as well."
Review 12 for Omron® Digital Premium Pedometer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spruce Grove, Ab
Date:May 18, 2011
"I love it and will not live without it! It is by far the best pedometer I have ever bought. When I lose it I just go right back to costco.ca and re-order one. I cannot remember ever doing this for any other purchase ever!!!"
Review 13 for Omron® Digital Premium Pedometer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2011

Accurate

"Just purchased my second one. First one died after I droped it several times in a week. It is accurate and I worn it it everyday for over 2 years."
Review 14 for Omron® Digital Premium Pedometer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Markham, ON
Date:June 22, 2011

Excellent Product

"The best pedometer I have had so far. Software that comes with the product keeps track of your fitness goals Worth the money."
Review 15 for Omron® Digital Premium Pedometer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Grande Prairie, ab
Date:February 25, 2011

cliches

Pros: lots of selections for getting the right steps
Cons: only worked for a short period of time.
"Seems to turn upside down in my pocket and then won't read. Worked for a few days and then couldn't get it to work right"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.