Customer Reviews for Muskoka® Urbana 35 in. LED Electric Wallmount Fireplace

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Muskoka® Urbana 35 in. LED Electric Wallmount Fireplace

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Stylish and contemporary, the Urbana wall mounted fireplace with its curved glass front, will add a chic aesthetic to any room. A choice of traditional log, zen stone, or crystal for the ember bed and with four colour lighting options, it is sure to set any mood. Mount on the wall or use the stand to add flair and heat anywhere. Features: 88.9 cm (35 in.) electric, super thin, curved, wall mount firebox. Ember bed selection – traditional log, zen stone or crystal options LED lighting – 4 colour lighting options LED flame effect and ember bed operate with or without heat. Sleek black glass finish 4,777 BTU 1,400 W heating capacity Heating area 37.2 m² (400 ft.²) Plugs into a standard 120 V outlet Timer and full function settings with remote. Timer - up to 8 hours, increments of 1 hour Stand, mounting bracket and hardware included Specifications: Dimensions (L x W x H): 91.5 cm x 12.8 cm x 44 cm ;(36 in. x 5 in. x 17.3 in.) Weight: 16.4 kg (36.2 lb.) Model: MHC35BL
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Muskoka® Urbana 35 in. LED Electric Wallmount Fireplace
Review 1 for Muskoka® Urbana 35 in. LED Electric Wallmount Fireplace
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:October 13, 2014

Good looking and realistic fireplace

Pros: very nice looking fireplace with realistic flame
Cons: a little noisy heater motor.
"This fireplace is well priced, nice looking with very realistic flame and wood. I would agree with others about inferior quality screws, but it's not a deal breaker. The only cons is a little noisy motor when heat is on. Otherwise very lovely unit."
Review 2 for Muskoka® Urbana 35 in. LED Electric Wallmount Fireplace
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Date:September 27, 2014

Good Purchase

Pros: easy assembly, realistic looking flames, remote control, ember bed selections, colour lighting options, timer
Cons: screws are visible, power cord hangs off to the side, flames shoot a bit too high
"Since I always wanted a fireplace and this unit is the modern approach to it, I went ahead and ordered it. The fireplace looks good, although the flames shoot a bit too high but otherwise it is quite realistic. I haven't tried the stone options, but the logs looks good with the teak furniture it is standing on. I cannot comment on the heating strength, but it is a plus that the heat gets distributed from the front into the room. Assembly was easy. Some screws do not line up exactly, but it didn't hinder the assembly at all. I can see that some customers don't like the screws being visible when the unit is either hanging on the wall or standing on a piece of furniture. Overall I recommend the fireplace, especially for the price. All other wall fireplaces I have looked at don't offer as much options and were much more expensive."
Review 3 for Muskoka® Urbana 35 in. LED Electric Wallmount Fireplace
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver. BC
Date:September 20, 2014

Assembly is a nightmare

Pros: as advertised
Cons: poor quality screws. frustrating assemly process, inferi quality tapping and screws mounting hardwar, assembly required
"The unit itself is ok looks and works fine.
Putting the stand together was very frustrating as too of the holes on the support were not properly tapped and the screws in the package are inferior quality compared to the screws on the assembled unit. The screws would not easily penetrate the threaded hole and the cheap screws stripped at the Phillips head. was able to remove two of the problem screws and replaced them with electrical outlets screws. one is permanently stuck resulting in a loose and wobbly stand. You would think they could give you a quality screw or at least extra screws. I would not buy a Muskoka product again unless it was fully assembled.
"
Review 4 for Muskoka® Urbana 35 in. LED Electric Wallmount Fireplace
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverview, New Brunswick
Date:January 3, 2014

great buy

Pros: very attractive
Cons: haven't found any
"I just received my fireplace and am very impressed . it is one of the most attractive ones i have ever seen..nice to have the option to wall mount or use the stand, which is very attractive. I am using the stand as I want to store it in the summer. the various looks this fireplace can achieve , certainly fits all tastes, and decor.The lighting features are also nice.If I had a place to permanently mount this I would.Shipping time was excellent and assembly was simple.This would make a lovely addition to any home."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Muskoka® Urbana 35 in. LED Electric Wallmount Fireplace
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, QC
Date:December 27, 2013

We love this fireplace!!

Pros: easy to install, realistic flame and cool lighting effects
Cons: none
"What a great purchase!! Delivery was fast and easy! We'd been shopping for a 36" fireplace for the bedroom and most comparable units were selling in the $500 to $800 range. Like other reviewer we hesitated to purchase because of the low price. Pretty cool effects for an electric unit. Flames look as good or better than other brands. We'll get ourselves something else to enjoy with the money we saved. Nice!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Muskoka® Urbana 35 in. LED Electric Wallmount Fireplace
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North York, ON
Date:December 16, 2013

Beautiful Fireplace!

Pros: very versatile
Cons: none
"We bought this and love it. It fits perfectly in our living room and is a focal point of the room. All our guests comment on how nice it is and a number of them have wanted to go and buy the same one.
With all the different lighting options and being able to switch between log and stone/crystal it is so versatile."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Muskoka® Urbana 35 in. LED Electric Wallmount Fireplace
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:November 19, 2013

Excellent buy

Pros: very realistic, excellent price
Cons: white electrical cord
"I did a bit of research on electric fireplaces before buying this one. The low price actually deterred me initially. Didn't think it would be realistic. It is very well made and very realistic. I installed it by myself in less than an hour.
Only disappointment is a white cord that shows up on dark wall."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Muskoka® Urbana 35 in. LED Electric Wallmount Fireplace
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON
Date:November 19, 2013

Looks Amazing!

Pros: great value lots of features acc's easy setup
Cons: none.
"Was looking around for some extra 'heat' in the bedroom, as it's over the garage and the coldest room in the house. Checked a number of different retailers but you can't beat Costco for its value, quality, and features for this product. The best price around for what you get! Was easy to install, but easier if you have two people. Didn't take more than 5 to 10 minutes total. The lighting effects are cool, and the heat generated is more than enough for my 250 sq ft room. Within 5 mintues I had to turn the heater off as it was getting too warm. Different choices for lighting effects are great in place of a night light, or mood lighting."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Muskoka® Urbana 35 in. LED Electric Wallmount Fireplace
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa area, ON
Date:September 14, 2013

Just right for the area

Pros: price and interior decor and lighting.
Cons: can't find out if or how to replace led lights if, necessary.
"Have been looking for a while for an electric Wallmount Fireplace. Not impressed as the logs all have looked phoney. NOT this one! Plus you have options of log, zen stones or crystal. Can't get bored with three options. At present mine is on the stand which works very well. I may later change this to wall mounted. However, having the option of moving my fireplace from room to room suit my purpose."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.