Customer Reviews for Ooma Linx

Ooma Linx

Only compatible with Ooma Telo System (sold separately.) The new Ooma Linx wirelessly connects phones, fax machines or other telephony devices around the home to the Ooma Telo using the latest DECT technology. It also gives users the convenience to install their main phone anywhere in the home if the Ooma Telo is installed in a remote area of the home. For Ooma Premier Subscribers, the Ooma Linx provides access to a second phone line without using the Ooma Telo HD2 Handset. Base Features: DECT 6.0 technology (Digital Enhanced Cordless Telecommunications) Easily connect remote phones and fax machines Ooma Telo supports up to 4 wireless DECT devices with a range of 50 meters Access an instant second line with Ooma Premier Supports advanced features Distinctive ringers Caller-ID Call-waiting Caller-ID Visual message-waiting indicator Premier Features: (subscription required) Access second line Warranty: 1 Year Model: Linx
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
(out of 7 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 7(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ooma Linx
Review 1 for Ooma Linx
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Barrie Ontario
Date:July 22, 2015

Works well

" We purchased the Ooma base and the Ooma Linx. It is all working well. The base must be plugged into the internet modem which for us is located in the basement. But the 2 Linx enable 2 extensions elsewhere in the house. We also ported our number over from Bell Canada. It took about 30 days. It was actually easier than indicated in the Ooma literature "
Review 2 for Ooma Linx
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London,Ontario
Date:July 2, 2015

Good Product

Pros: instant second line
Cons: you cannot call each other with your own two phone
" I bought this Linx box for the alarm system. It is easy to setup and works great. This function is better than the distinctive ring because you can use it as a second phone line to work with the first one at same time. "
Review 3 for Ooma Linx
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newmarket, ON
Date:June 15, 2015

Expands your Ooma horizons

Pros: easy configuration, clear reception, adds an automatic second line
Cons: haven't found any yet.
" We use two Panasonic base stations to support the phones throughout our 3-level home. Rather than move both base stations into my (already crowded) den with the internet modem, I added the Linx to the system and left the second base station located on the main floor. The instant bonus was the automatic second line function. If someone is using the phone already, you can still make an outgoing call with the phone that's connect to the Linx. "
Review 4 for Ooma Linx
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:March 18, 2015

Great Product

Pros: clear sound, easy set-up, customize ring tone
Cons: expensive device
" I have purchased about a month ago two Telo Linx and they have worked great so far. I'm impressed with the features and portability. I have one connected to the fax machine and one connected as a second line on the main phone number. Sound quality is excellent, clear and crisp. "
Review 5 for Ooma Linx
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, On
Date:April 29, 2014

Enables second line (if you have premiere service)

Pros: enables second line, good quality sound, good customer support
Cons: none
" This allows you to enable the second line if you subscribe to Premiere service. After trying Ooma for a month, I decided to port over my number from Bell.
I have no regrets.
Ooma service is great and the calls are clear. You do of course need good internet service with fast download and upload speeds.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ooma Linx
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:November 30, 2013

Sigh… junk again

Pros: none because it's unreliable
Cons: frequent problem with no dial tone & connection
" After cursing the wi-fi adaptor included in the Ooma telo air package, I thought this might be the answer. But alas, another piece of junk. Frequent problems with no dial-tone that is only solved with unplugging and plugging back in the Ooma Linx. Will be returning. So far the only reliable method is connecting telephone directly to the Ooma base itself. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ooma Linx
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alliston, ON
Date:July 16, 2013

No need to be nervous!

Pros: price, easy set up
" I connected my Ooma linx in the basement for my alarm system. I was pretty spectacle about it because of all the problems people had commented on when using this (having to plug it in and out until the light showed, connecting but not working with an alarm system). To my relief it worked without a hitch!
I called my alarm company before I bought the ooma telo to make sure the system was compatible.
When I called to have the system checked, the rep asked me where our ooma was located. She said it needed to be in the basement beside the alarm. She hadn't heard of the linx before. At this point I was REALLY hoping that it would work. How silly would I feel after calling and saying it would work? hah
I did a reset and everything worked the way it should. Happy endings all around!
In terms of setting up, it was extremely easy. When I plugged it into the wall it didn't blink at first and I thought I got a dud. A few seconds later it started to flash. I turned the signal on the telo, and they connected right away.
The linx then updated. It took about 5 minutes to do so, then it went a solid blue color. I unplugged it and placed it in the basement. The rest is...well you know :P
I would definitely recommend this for your telo, there's lots of value in it. The alarm company wanted $200 for a wireless receiver and then required us to pay an additional $10 a month in monitoring for it. No thanks! "
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.