Customer Reviews for Pro-Form® 6.0 ES Recumbent Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Pro-Form® 6.0 ES Recumbent Bike

Delivering superior comfort, the 6.0 ES boosts cardio and increases performance. Featuring a recumbent design, the chair-like seat offers lumbar support so you can train harder, longer and better. Plus, this bike is compatible with iFit® Technology, making it easier to reach your training goals.   Features: Recumbent frame    6 kg (13 lb.) inertia-enhanced flywheel 20 digital resistance level with SMR™ (Silent Magnetic Resistance)    Step Thru™ design Adjustable, oversized seat with lumbar support    10 cm (4 in.) backlit display Racetrack™ display    22 workout apps    iFit Live® technology compatible (requires iFit Live™ wireless adapter, not included)    Intermix Acoustic™ 2.0 sound system via an audio cable (included)    MP3 and iPod®* compatible audio    Dual-grip EKG™ heart rate monitor   Ergonomic pedals with adjustable straps Water bottle holder Transport wheels 136 kg (300 lb.) weight capacity Specifications: Dimensions (L x W x H): 132 cm x 66 cm x 132 cm (52 in. x 26 in. x 52 in.); Weight: 61.2 kg (135 lb.) Warranty: Frame: 5 years Parts and labour: 1 year For more information about this product, call the Icon Customer Service Centre at 1-888-936-4266. iPod® is a trademark of Apple, Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. Requires iFit® universal iPod® connector. iPod® sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
3 of 8(38%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pro-Form® 6.0 ES Recumbent Bike
Review 1 for Pro-Form® 6.0 ES Recumbent Bike
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WINDSOR, ONTARIO
Date:July 5, 2013

Love this bike

Pros: ifit and intermix sound system
Cons: none
"I purchased this bike based on price and that it was compatible with my iFit. I did not find it difficult to assemble and it was very sturdy. It has good lumbar support, a comfortable over size seat and was very quite. I would recommend this bike to anyone."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pro-Form® 6.0 ES Recumbent Bike
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:MTL QC
Date:February 16, 2014

Good enough

"Positives: shipped within 2 days, very nice! sturdy, silent enough, comfortable seat, resistance levels change smoothly.
Negatives: ***DON'T BUY IF OVER 6' tall. I'm 6' feet tall and my girlfriend is 5'7" we had to remove the handle bars around the console to use it otherwise our knees would bang into it. Even after removing it, my knees come within about 1" or so of the console. The console is remarkably close, likely due to the angle of the bar holding up the console relative to the bike which in my opinion is either a result of a poor design or a client base that's below 5'6" or so.
We decided to keep the bike as it performs acceptably despite the handle bar issue, and taking it apart and returning it despite Costco A1 return policy just seems like a major hassle. If we had known prior we likely would not have bought it. For those out there under 5'6" you likely will have no problems with this machine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pro-Form® 6.0 ES Recumbent Bike
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newmarket, ON
Date:January 26, 2014

Solid Value - Easy to Assemble

Pros: easy to assemble, comfortable seat
Cons: i have to use it to get results :)
"I was skeptical when I read the other reviews on this product. My need for a bike was rehabilitation driven so I did not want to spend more than needed. The bike arrived 2 days from the order date. I assisted my husband by way of reading the instruction and he had it together in about 50 mins. It is super quiet and I am very pleased I chose this model. Seat is solid and comfortable too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pro-Form® 6.0 ES Recumbent Bike
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Comox Valley, BC
Date:May 21, 2013

Worst Purchase Ever!!!

Pros: nice to have it shipped.
Cons: not worth the money or frustration.
"We started to put the bike together following all the instructions. My husband soon learned the screw holes were too small for the bolts and the seat angle was such that he could not install the bolts according to the instruction. The bolts could not be tightened enough to keep the seat or the console rest tight. I hopped on the bike and it make a horrible rubbing sound. Got the bike at noon was returned to Costco by 6:00"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pro-Form® 6.0 ES Recumbent Bike
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kamloops B.C.
Date:November 7, 2013

Worst Purchase ever

Pros: no pros
Cons: poor tech.support, bike is too bulky, awkward to assemble, poor pulse reading
"We had a problem with the pulse read out which continuously changed from 56 to 195.We phoned tech support but could not get anybody to answer the phone.We E-mailed tech support and received this reply'"Don't expect an accurate reading since this is not a medical instrument,stop pedaling to get an accurate result even if this is not mentioned in the manual."Not very good advise since the heart slows down the minute one stops pedaling.In the mean time we bought another rec.bike which gives us a very accurate reading.Glad we got rid of the
6.0ES Bike.
"
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pro-Form® 6.0 ES Recumbent Bike
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Edmonton
Date:June 18, 2013

Not Working

"Took 3.5 hrs to put together has a lot of pieces finally got it together but had issues peddling as the wheel was to tight i thought that if i plugged it in the resistence would be released but no difference i could hear a grinding sound. After fooling around trying to loosen the wheel i gave up and retured to costco what a waste of time and energy."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pro-Form® 6.0 ES Recumbent Bike
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Callander Ontario
Date:February 25, 2014

Best value for $ but consider height of user!

Pros: relatively easy to assemble., surprisingly solid and well engineered., good value for money, i am shrinking with age and can use!, great delivery service. order to door in 2 days!
Cons: seat range is not great enough., not for the tall., at 6'1" am able to use with care or knees hit bars
"Good quality, all parts labelled though assembly instructions could be made easier. The bike is sturdy and easy to use as I battle aging and keeping my lower body moving. Suggest you photograph the parts pack before opening for reference and try opening each section individually as needed for assembly. Those screws are NOT all the same. Smearing a little Vaseline on the screw threads before assembly will make the job easier."
Review 8 for Pro-Form® 6.0 ES Recumbent Bike
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:July 25, 2013

seriously unhappy

"I received this unit on June 17, 2013. This thing arrived broken and I am still trying to get it fixed. Should have returned it when I first got it."