Customer Reviews for Ancona 30-in 5-burner Natural Gas Cooktop

Ancona 30-in 5-burner Natural Gas Cooktop

Range hood and backsplash not included. Search “Ancona” for available range hoods. Electrical connections must be made and fuel systems installed by qualified and licensed personnel. Improper installations present hazards, which can result in personal injury or property damage. Please contact a licensed residential electrician and your local natural gas or propane supplier for these services. Let gas cooking help you create meals like a professional chef in your home. Designed to perform as well as it looks, Ancona’s gas cook top features 5  gas burners which allow you to cook from a high heat for boiling, frying or searing to a  low simmer for the most delicate sauces. Ancona gives you the precise control demanded by serious cooks. Features: Size: 30-in.   Easy to clean stainless steel top construction   Cast iron burner grates provides durability and long lasting easy to clean finish   Elegant brushed stainless finish control knobs   Electronic ignition, with standard 110V plug   Flame failure safety device   Propane conversion kit included 5 brass burners with over 43,000 BTUs including:    1 x innovative triple-ring super rapid 5-jet nozzle burner providing 16,000 BTUs   1 x rapid burner, providing 8,500 BTUS   2 x semi-rapid burners, providing 6,800 BTUs   1 x auxiliary burner, providing 5,000 BTUs   Specifications:   Dimensions  (W x D x H): 76.2 cm x 50.8 cm x  6.4 cm; (30 in. x 20 in. x  2.5 in.) Weight: 16 kg (35 lb.) Warranty:   1 year For more information about this Ancona product, call the AMS Customer Service Centre at 1-800-350-4562. Model: AN0220-3001
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ancona 30-in 5-burner Natural Gas Cooktop
Review 1 for Ancona 30-in 5-burner Natural Gas Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:BC
Date:February 6, 2013

Good Value

Pros: price, powerful burner
Cons: need getting use the igniter, unknown brand
"Needed a specific size to my granite counter top to replace a Viking gas cook top which failed after three years and without repair solution (very disappointed as this was a very expensive cook top) found this and the size was perfect, spec was ideal as it have a powerful burner that I wanted. Ordered this end of December and received order confirmation first week of January, interestingly the product was not ship until the third week of January, not sure why the delay.
Received unit 4 weeks after ordering and had in installed. Unit worked perfectly after adjusted one spark module because it will not ignite properly. Been using this for about 5 days and works perfectly, quality seems good and design seem easy to clean; this is due to S/S surface. Am happy so far and hope it will last as I do not wish to keep replacing new cook top every 3-5 years
"
Review 2 for Ancona 30-in 5-burner Natural Gas Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:December 26, 2012

Excellent cooktop

Pros: look, quality, functionality, price
Cons: have to hold the buttons down for 3-5 secs
"Once you start looking into cooktops you won't find a comparable product for this price. The finish is excellent and gives a very high end look to the kitchen. Again the price is unbeatable for the quality and look of this cooktop. The 5 burners are great to have.
The only thing I would have a complaint about is having to hold the buttons down for 3-5 seconds while the spark is lighting the flame.. once the flame is lit you have to continue holding it for a few more seconds. Its kind of strange but it just takes getting use to."
Review 3 for Ancona 30-in 5-burner Natural Gas Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Courtenay, BC
Date:November 28, 2013

Good Purchase!

Pros: heats up and cools down quickly; clean up is easy.
"We have wanted to convert to a gas stove top for some time to replace our electric stove top. We installed the Ancona range hood earlier this year and noticed this matching stove top on Costco.ca. We have been cooking for 3 days now and delighted at how quickly it heats up, cools down, and cooks so much better than our previous one. We don't find the 5 sec delay to light the burner a problem. Unfortunately the first one that arrived leaked, but replacement and return were straight forward. At this price, the wait was worth it!"
Review 4 for Ancona 30-in 5-burner Natural Gas Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Red Deer Alberta.
Date:January 22, 2013

WOW Awesome product!

Pros: quality vs. price
"I did a lot of shopping around for a range top, when I found this product on the Costco website I was a little skeptical, but the price made me order it because I had a limited budget for my renovations, but WOW when I received it I was amazed at the quality of the product The finish is excellent and installation was a snap. Read one review about holding down the buttons down for 3-5 secs this is to get the Thermocouple to set itself (excellent simple safety system) just like your gas furnace or hot water tank."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ancona 30-in 5-burner Natural Gas Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:April 9, 2014

Excellent Cooktop

Pros: 5th wok burner is very powerful., very good value compared to "name brand" units.
"I did a lot of research looking for a powerful gas cooktop to replace my current one. I was considering some very high end (high priced) replacement cooktops. This unit has a low profile chassis so was also able to fit above my built-in oven. This cooktop is either the same or very similar to one made by Fulgor. I have used the cooktop for a week now, it works well and the wok burner is very powerful, can actually really stir fry and boil pots of water fast. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 6 for Ancona 30-in 5-burner Natural Gas Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington, Ontario
Date:November 27, 2013

Best deal with high performance

Pros: low price- safety feature powerful
Cons: need to be known in the market
"Ancona cooktop. I hesitated to buy this one but after I did search in the market, I found it with several feature that not avaiable with other manufacturer, furthermore the price is very good. I used it and it is working perfectly also the flame failure safety is very effective and this may the only cooktop has this feature. I releazed that I took the right desicion when I bought it"
Review 7 for Ancona 30-in 5-burner Natural Gas Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North York
Date:February 27, 2013

Good Value, Best quality

Pros: easy to clean good lookingand safe
Cons: holder the buttons for more than 5 seconds
"After I used, I strongly recomond people to buy this product. The finish is very beautiful and easy to clean. I prefer to have only 4 burners so that the space between the burners will be bigger. As other people mentioned I have to hold the buttons down for a few seconds after the burner is lit. In general it is very good. I love it"
Review 8 for Ancona 30-in 5-burner Natural Gas Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newmarket
Date:April 8, 2013

What a change!

"This is our first gas stove top and its quite spectacular. The stovetop heats quickly and cools even faster. Cleaning maintenance is a breeze compared to our old ceramic top. The stainless steel is an easy wipe clean. We are fans. Would but one again for our next home. Can't beat the price either."
Review 9 for Ancona 30-in 5-burner Natural Gas Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:March 28, 2013

Great product!

Pros: great design quality of product
Cons: none
"I bought this cooktop for my upcoming new kitchen. After several searches on the web I could'nt find anything else for the same price! I ordered it thinking I can just return it if I am not satisfied with the product, but no! When I opened the box I was amaze by the great looking of this cooktop."
Review 10 for Ancona 30-in 5-burner Natural Gas Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Timmins, ON
Date:February 27, 2013

Amazing value

Pros: value for your money, sleek design, easy installation
Cons: none
"We've had the Ancona 30" 5 burner gas cooktop installed for about a week now and absolutely love it!! The unit is very sleek and modern looking. Cooking is a joy! The unit is very responsive to temperature control and all the burners work very quickly and efficiently."
Review 11 for Ancona 30-in 5-burner Natural Gas Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Markham, ON
Date:December 22, 2012

Ancona 30" Cooktop

"This is the product I am looking for the long. Which has all the future which I want and good price. I will get maximum 16,000 BTU to minimum 5,000 BTU. It include all required fixture to set up and it is easy to set up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ancona 30-in 5-burner Natural Gas Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:March 27, 2013

Very good product

Pros: stainless steel looks good.
Cons: no
"Always wanted to have a gas cook top, like the easy to control heat.
Product was shipped within reasonable time, well packaged, works just the way I want it. The product looks very nice, and well built.
"
Review 13 for Ancona 30-in 5-burner Natural Gas Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington, ON
Date:February 24, 2014

No regrets!

Pros: easy to clean
Cons: would prefer controls to the side
"Easy operation and easy to clean. Great price for high end quality product. We had a pilot free gas stove prior so ignition delay is not an issue as mentioned in other reviews."