Customer Reviews for McBrine 3-pc ABS Luggage Set

McBrine 3-pc ABS Luggage Set

McBrine luggage combines quality, functionality and fashion. This eco-friendly expandable 3-pc luggage set is made of ABS material (50% of ABS is from recycled materials). The extremely durable hard shell has a scratch resistant diamond patterned finish to help minimize scratches and markings on the exterior. The lightweight aluminum push button trolley system with 360° spinner wheels allows easy rolling and maneuverability. McBrine established in 1871, the oldest Canadian luggage brand. Features: Colour: Pink, Black or Silver Material: ABS (made from 50% recycled material) Diamond patterned exterior finish to help minimize scratches and marks Eco-friendly Light weight hard shell is extremely durable for maximum impact resistance All pieces fully lined with zippered divider section #8 nylon zippers Push button aluminum trolley handle 360° spinner wheels for easy rolling and maneuverability Expandable section to increase packing capacity up to 25% Specifications: Dimensions (L x W X H): 68.6 cm (27 in.) expandable upright: 68.6 cm x 47 cm x 30.5 cm (expands up to 34.3 cm) (27 in. x 18.5 in. x 12 in.) - (expands up to 13.5 in.); Weight: 5 kg (11 lb.) 58.4 cm (23 in.) expandable upright: 58.4 cm x 41.9 cm x 27.9 cm (expands up to 31.8 cm) (23 in. x 16.5 in. x 11 in.) - (expands up to 12.5 in.); Weight: 4.3 kg (9.4 lb) 48.3 cm (19 in.) expandable upright: 48.3 cm x 35.6 cm x 25.4 cm (expands up to 29.2 cm) (19 in. x 14 in. x 10 in) - (expands up to 11.5 in.); Weight: 3.3 kg (7.2 lb) Warranty: 10-year Model: A721
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for McBrine 3-pc ABS Luggage Set
Review 1 for McBrine 3-pc ABS Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Durham ontario
Date:July 9, 2015

The best

" Omg I must say I was surprised , I thought the pink might be to pink. To my surprise it's like a very light coulor looks amazing . Moves so easily my 4 yr old grandson had a blast. He will be a helper at the airport for sure .im am very happy with this product. Delivery time 4 days wow "
Review 2 for McBrine 3-pc ABS Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2015

Best luggage set

Pros: sturdy good construction. well worth the money.
Cons: none
" At first ,I was kind of reluctant to buy a luggage set on line since I can't see them ,touch or feel the material, but when I received my suitcases, the first impression was an immediate relief. For the money, this it the best set you can buy.They look sturdy and reliable. Lots of compartments to use.The lining inside the plastic shell ,covers the hardware well enough to protect your clothes from damage. Built in security lock is a must and this one is not exception.So far no regrets. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for McBrine 3-pc ABS Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Date:February 25, 2015

Great Use of My Money!!!

" Comparable to the Samsonites. I just can't stop loving them... My wife bought the Huey's but she acknowledge that mine are great... Try it and save money. Also come with 10 year guarante. 5 for Huey's... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for McBrine 3-pc ABS Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:February 25, 2015

Excellent set of luggage at a great price!

" Received this set as a gift. Sturdy, durable and withstood the abuse of airline travel! Easy to recognize on the baggage carousel. I especially liked that the design gives basically two compartments to pack things in (both sides of the suitcase). I would definitely recommend this set. Quality item! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for McBrine 3-pc ABS Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whitehorse, Yukon
Date:February 9, 2015

No smell No static

" Will update after I travel with these, but for now they look good, nice quality, no smell and no static (as earlier posters have mentioned). "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for McBrine 3-pc ABS Luggage Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2015
" Good value and good quality. Haven't used them yet but seem to be sturdy "
Review 7 for McBrine 3-pc ABS Luggage Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan
Date:July 14, 2014

Thought they were good....

" This luggage was a great deal and just what we needed. We travel a lot.
After 2 trips, 2 of the suitcases split down the center of the ABS. We had to duct tape them for our return flight.
Needless to say, they were returned for a full refund.
I would be reluctant to purchase anything by this company again.
"
Review 8 for McBrine 3-pc ABS Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal Quebec
Date:September 4, 2013

Can't wait to use them, very impressed

Pros: light weight very attractive integrated locks
" I purchased the McBrine trio in 2010 and they had a 5 year warranty and have been completely happy with them. This trio has a 10 year warranty, and integrated locks, so I am expecting them to even out perform their predecessors. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for McBrine 3-pc ABS Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodstock, ON
Date:June 18, 2013

It's true, it is a hot buy!!

Pros: light weight and expandable
Cons: a little static cling
" Very quick shipping and seems very durable. Does NOT smell like moth balls. I'm very comfortable and happy with this purchase. "
Review 10 for McBrine 3-pc ABS Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:March 26, 2013

Great quality

Pros: a little static cling but not bad
Cons: affordable and easy to travel with
" I got this set in pink in January and have used them twice already on flights. They hold out very well and barely any marks on them after being tossed around. My luggage didn't smell at all and have been great. So far so good! They wipe clean easily with a cloth. I love the wheels, so easy to push around the airport! The small suitcase is perfect for a carry-on bag too. "
Review 11 for McBrine 3-pc ABS Luggage Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Alberta
Date:March 6, 2013

STINKS LIKE MOTHBALLS!!!

Cons: stinks and everything clings to the outside.
" Ordered on-line and when I opened the luggage they smelled like mothballs. I aired them out in a room with an open window in the winter, then in my garage. It`s been at least two weeks and they still smell! Called the 1-800 number on the luggage and left two messages but never heard back from them. Will be returning them to the store tomorrow.
Lint and hair really stick to the outside.
"