Customer Reviews for Steel Wheels 15 inch

Steel Wheels 15 inch

To select the proper wheels for your vehicle: 1. Click on PDF link above. 2. Find your make, model and year of your vehicle 3. Find the tire diameter (in the sizes available column) 4. Choose the model # in either the O.E./ Hubcentric or Universal columns O.E. is your prefered choice over Universal model. 5. Take note of the model number listed (if no wheel is listed in any of the columns, means there is no wheel available for your vehicle at this time) 6. On this web page, click on the drop down box (based on tire size) 7. Find the proper model number for your vehicle (that you found in the PDF) 8. Click on the model number to order , and Add Qty to your cart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steel Wheels 15 inch
Review 1 for Steel Wheels 15 inch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scarborough, On
Date:January 17, 2014

Good rims

"I bought these rims to fit snow tires for my 2003 Malibu. The wheels fit perfectly, and didn't cost an arm and a leg. They may not be pretty, but I don't care so long as they work. Good value for a good product."
Review 2 for Steel Wheels 15 inch
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:December 20, 2013

Poor fit on Ford fiesta (2012 Hatch)

Pros: good price, 2 days to my door : fast shipping
Cons: do not fit a ford fiesta or poor quality control
"Ordered X99124N (Robert Thiebert 15" Rims)
After having them fitted by my local costco, as I drove off I heard a cyclic grindng sound (scrape..scrape) Turned around in parking lot and took car back. The inner rim (at the weld) was scraping the disc brake housing). Had to get another set of rims from another retailer. (Wasted time and effort by both costco and me). But handled well by costco tire centre. Booked an appointment, refitted my all seasons as fast as they could in the busy winter season, handled return quickly.
"
Review 3 for Steel Wheels 15 inch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:November 23, 2013

Good value

Pros: quick shipping, costco mounted new tires within one day
Cons: none
"I would consider Costco for steel rims again. Overall good experience."
Review 4 for Steel Wheels 15 inch
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg
Date:October 25, 2013

Be Sure Wheel Covers fit Rims

Pros: price
Cons: wheel covers may not fit
"Nothing bad to say, all good, EXCEPT
Be prepared for your wheel covers not to fit.
Reviews of similar wheels from C Tire also had this problem.
Hyundai dealer had done the installation complete before I was informed the wheel covers would not fit. Not their fault really, just as surprised as I was as they were finishing up.
Despite that, I think the price, free delivery and wheels themselves are just great. No one sees the wheels without covers in the slush and snow anyhow. Every spring they will look great again when back to summer tires.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Steel Wheels 15 inch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Abbotsford, BC
Date:October 18, 2013

Great experience...

Pros: quick shipping, very nice product - exactly as advertised, perfect oe fit
Cons: rim colour look glossy in pics but are flat black
"Costco does it right. Good products great support and care taken with each purchase till customer is happy...
Bravo Costco !!
The product was exactly as described was received very quickly, and no shipping costs.
These fit perfectly, were almost identical to the dealer's product and $20 cheaper per rim. What more can U ask for ?"
Review 6 for Steel Wheels 15 inch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:October 8, 2013

Excellent Product

Pros: good price. decent quality.
Cons: none so far.
"I went for the steel HubCentric rims. Got them in about a week. Had them installed last weekend. Worked perfectly. Even my rim covers fit on them just fine."
Review 7 for Steel Wheels 15 inch
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Edmonton,AB
Date:August 22, 2013

Good for winter tires

Pros: good price
Cons: average quality
"I ordered 4 rims found 2 damaged. Had to return and reorder. Not very well made but good for winter tires."
Review 8 for Steel Wheels 15 inch
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Date:March 27, 2013

Good value?

Pros: price
Cons: too generic
"For sure at first glance Costco has the best price in town. I received the rims 2 days after ordering them although don't understand why they could not be delivered to my local Costco store. The problem I encountered is that my hubcaps would not fit onto the rims. By the time I was informed, some of the tires had already been mounted. I ended up buying a set of rims from another store nullifying any savings I thought I had. It would have been nice to be warned about this possibility on the web site prior to ordering. Not sure what I'm going to do about my second car - the rims are still sitting in my garage."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Steel Wheels 15 inch
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Langley, BC
Date:November 24, 2012

So easy to find the right product

Pros: easy to order no surprises.
Cons: the last wheels arrived on the last day they were
"The buying process was very easy. I purchased my husbands wheels from a major tire retailer for a much higher cost. The wheels arrived within the promised time frame, but one arrived the day before the other three. The delivery process was easy to track."
Review 10 for Steel Wheels 15 inch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AVB
Date:November 15, 2012

Wheels - well priced

Pros: well priced
Cons: my set of wheels were not in-store
"I am glad I am a Costco member.
I was able to purchase these wheels for my set of winter tires at almost 50% of what it costs elsewhere.
Got them mounted recently. So, cannot comment on the longevity of the product. But they look good.
I wish my set of wheels were sold in store.
Online delivery was slow. But received the product in good condition.
I recommend.
"
Review 11 for Steel Wheels 15 inch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Date:November 14, 2012
"I was surprised to find 15" steel rims on the website. I've purchased same size rims few days earlier at Honda dealership and returned them, because Costco.ca offered them at very attractive price; moreover, I was able to send them directly to Costco's tire center of my choice and have them mounted and put on my car"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.